Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel in gréât location to walk everywhere

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We reserved an appartment with two big bedrooms . Great space for two adults and 3 kids since they brought us an extra twin bed. So one room with a queen bed and the other room had two twin beds plus an extra twin bed. Very modern bathroom with nice shower. Also a nice sitting area .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sophie from NYC

close to all must see

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
check that your room has en en suite bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert Blazek from Oslo

Smack in the middle!

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location and a very nice hotel. Without pitching a tent at the Old Town Square, you can not live more central in Prague. Very very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John Ring from Pennsylvania USA

Excellent simple room

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was big and was soft but firm enough. Good size main room and the shower room was big too with a good shower unit. The toilet was another small room. Italian restaurant nearby was very good, and the hotel was only 3 minute walk to the main Old Town square, so great location. It is a party area, so if you are sensitive to noise when going to sleep, you will want to bring earplugs. No elevator but a porter was available to carry your luggage. Various tour packages could be bought at the hotel, many would pick you up or escort you if it was very close to start like the "ghost stories" tour. It was not hot when I was there, so I don't know about the AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Preston, UK

A Gem of a Hotel - Fully Recommend

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: everything... Size, Cleanliness, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: 2 minutes from Old Town Square, touching distance to all sights
Before arriving the hotel staff quickly answered all my questions I sent via email, and provided suggestions on how to make our stay better. On arrival we were given apartment 5, so there was no need to visit the reception until check-out time as the apartment was self contained and I had a single key to access outside doors & room (which made it easy at night). I could not believe the size of the apartment, on entering there was a large room with 3 single beds and a double door into a very large room that consisted of a double bed, make up desk, office desk, fridge, wardrobe, large settee and a coffee table... my wife loved the chandelier. This room had a lot of charm, and was a great welcome to Prague. If you are expecting a modern hotel room with no personality, then this not for you. If you want to experience Prague as it should be, book this hotel. Location couldn't be any better, 2 minute walk to the Old Town Square. Everything was within touching distance, and absolutely perfect. The hotel locked our luggage away on our last day until it was time to leave, a very helpful team were always ready to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Candice from Las Vegas, NV

Historic Hotel in the Heart of the City

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel, or this city. Prague delivered some delight for sure! This hotel, which is located in the heart of the city, was perfect for our needs. The room was HUGE! The room was extremely clean! I felt like we were living in luxury, because we were!! The staff at the hotel was extremely helpful!!! They assisted with anything we needed, and I appreciated that! What added to everything amazing, was that this hotel is a historic carriage house. The history added to its beauty. I could not imagine having stayed anywhere else. I was so pleased with this hotel, and I do not feel that any of the pictures do it justice. The pictures do not show the size, or the beauty of this hotel. I HIGHLY recommend staying here. You will never need a taxi anywhere - everything is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vikki from Atlanta, GA, USA

Great choice for a large family

Posted Jun 11, 2013
We had five people in the apartment and it didn't feel crowded at all. The location was close to everything and the staff was very helpful. Very good restaurants within very short walking distance. The room was clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great spot to stay! Room was very large and the staff was very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family of 2 adults 3 kids recently spent 3 nights at the Ungelt which is in a great location just a short stroll to Old Town Square. We loved this quirky hotel/apartment, 2 huge bedrooms with chandeliers, big bathroom with bath and shower, separate toilet and equipped kitchen. Loved that we felt like we were in a building and rooms from another era while having the mod cons. Heating was good and rooms are double glazed. Staff were lovely and helpful. Would definitely visit again.