Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce from Belle Mead, NJ, USA

Come for the Staff & Breakfast

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location; Near to Old Town, but on a quiet side street. Breakfast; FANTASTIC!
Cons: While there WAS a "Tea & Coffee Corner" with a kettle on each floor, this was not nearly as convenient as having a hot-pot in each room.
Location: Old Town; Many restaurants and cafes from which to choose. 10 minutes or less to; river & Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square.
We selected the Unitas Hotel for our first stay in Prague based on TripAdvisors' Reviews, and it turned out better than expected. The extrememly friendly, English-speaking staff made our stay very enjoyable. Each & every one of them ALWAYS greeted you with a smile and "Good Morning/Evening". The front desk personell helpfully stored our luggage and suggested a wonderful cafe around the corner when we arrived too early for check-in. After returning from an afternoon of castle-touring, we were greeted with a complimentary glass of champagne and were told our bags had been placed in our room. The hotel is off the main road, so you do not have to deal with street-car or traffic noises at all. The comfortable, air-conditioed rooms have 12' high ceilings, and are quite spacious, and have a modern bathroom with glass-enclosed shower. The breakfast buffet is superb! The good-sized breakfast room held about a dozen tables which were set with linen tablecloths and napkins, flowers and a candle. Designed to please travellers from most corners of the globe, it included meats & cheese, bacon, sausage, eggs, & beans, pastries & breads, butter, jams, honey, cream chefs, a variety of juices and a bottle of Czech presecco. Also available were fresh fruit; (whole and sliced), and yogurts. Omelettes, pancakes and boiled eggs could be ordered from the kitchen as could a cappuccino or latte. Your coffee cup was always willingly refilled with strong coffee from friendly waitresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brendan from UK

Perfect Hotel location 5min walk from the Old Town

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The relaxed approach. Our taxi was booked for 7pm, we left our bags and returned to the Hotel at 5:30pm. Not a problem waiting there until we left.
Cons: Nothing, first class. Look at the price you are paying, you wouldn't get that in any other major city worth visiting....
Location: Cafe Lounge, eat there you will not be disappointed. Visit the Cafe Louvre,history and 2 mins from the Hotel. Sandmans free tour,book online worth it.
I don't write reviews, I just read them in the hope that they help me chose the right Hotel to stay when we visit a city we haven't been to before. Well this Hotel changes everything. It was everything the previous reviewers had written and more. Immaculate room, spacious bathroom and a fridge, we loved that... The Hotel sits 5/10 mins from the all the main attractions of Prague, Old Town, Jewish Quarter, New Town, Castle and Little Quarter (once you have learnt to read your map, took us a while...). Yet it is so quiet, calm and feels a million miles away from the life of the city. Location is everything and this will not disappoint but it is a very relaxing Hotel with excellent staff with nothing is too much trouble. We loved the way all the rooms overlooked over the courtyard and you could feel the old convent but with a little more comfort... Blimey this is a great place to eat out and check out the Grand theatres and Opera House's, enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, wonderful staff, immaculate!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
A real gem close to everything! Bountiful breakfast, helpful staff ( multi lingual too ) historical landmark. Would recommend to my parents!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Hornchurch. UK.

Just The Job

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: For this occasion, it was just the job. All staff were polite, impeccably turned out and could not have been more helpful. Would be happy use again.
Cons: Beverage facility in rooms would be good rather than shared. The piano was a bonus for me, but it did need tuning. But, for price, more than pleased.
Location: The hotel was in the back streets but within easy walking distance of the main road, transport system, shopping centre, city centre and places to eat.
My wife and I stayed at The Unitas for four nights to attend a friend's wedding and do some sight seeing . The hotel was a little out of the city centre but within easy walking distance. Our room was fairly spacious, well lit, adequately and comfortably furnished. Beds were two singles with duvet covers. The room had air conditioning adequately controllable by occupants. Clothes storage space was adequate. The bathroom was equipped with modern toilet, wash basin and shower with toiletries and towels provided and replenished as required daily. Mini bar in fridge, a modern TV and safe were also provided without extra charge. Room service, hotel clealiness and state of repair were excellent. Front of house staff were always smart and could not have been more helpful. Food wise, only breakfast was provided through the hotel (aptly named) Breakfast room, though nibbles were provided with a beverage in the reception sitting area later in the afternoon. The breakfast was self service buffet with a good choice of hot and cold food available from 7-1030 weekdays and 7.30-11 on Sundays, Beverage bars were available on each floor with a selection of teas and coffee provided 24 hrs a day. Although the buffet was self service, the dining room staff were excellent. There was no shortage of places to eat out to suit virtually any pocket within easy walking distance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Seattle, WA

Great hotel with a great staff

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff Breakfast bar Room cleaniness Location
Cons: Larger bar area.
Location: Located 5-10 mins walk to most major attractions. Old Town Square. New Town Shopping. Charles Bridge. Prague Castle.
Didnt know what to expect for a little hotel. But the staff made a point of making it a wonderful stay. The free breakfast bar with the room was top notch. For being an older building the rooms still looked new. Bathroom was emaculate each day. The hotel was a 5-10 min walk to just about everything you want to experience in Prague. All of the staff spoke English very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Gibraltar

Comfortable,clean and friendly

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Near the famous bridge and town squares. Good restaurants nearby.
From the moment we walked into the lobby on arrival, we knew we were going to love this hotel. The receptionist greeted us by name, checked us in efficiently and gave us a welcoming drink. Our rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. Breakfast buffet had a great choice and the staff were constantly refilling,tidying and cleaning. Tea and coffee were available at all times and there were dainty sandwiches and cakes at tea time. The hotel is near the centre but in a peaceful area. Also, the staff were very helpful with advice about visiting the sights and ordering taxis. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Bristol, UK

Hotel was extremely well presented and welcoming

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location, peaceful
Location: Walking distance to Old Town Sq, Wenceslas Sq, Charles Bridge etc
Had a great weekend in Prague staying at Hotel Unitas. The location was teriffic as close enough to walk to all the main attractions, but in a quiet street. The hotel was set around an internal courtyard, so very peaceful without any passing cars or pedestrians. We received a warm welcome, with assistance to take cases up to our room which was huge. Very clean modern bathroom. Room was well equipped, even had a DVD player and access to the DVD library in reception. Breakfast buffet excellent, with loads of choice. Everything you would expect and more. Overall as great city break in a central location in an individual hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from U.S.

Delightful ambiance and service

Posted Feb 20, 2014
We enjoyed our four-night stay at Hotel Unitas very much. It's on a rather boring street but in a good location, near enough to everything on both sides of the river. The staff are fluent in English and very helpful. We chose to upgrade to a superior twin for more space and asked for the twin beds to be joined together - it was a lovely high-ceilinged-room, very clean and large enough for a sense of bathroom privacy, not always a feature of European hotel rooms. We took someone's advice and asked for a courtyard view instead of a street view, so it was perfectly quiet. The breakfast buffet, served from 7 to 11, was excellent, with lots of choices. A few interesting TV channels plus a DVD player and a reasonably-sized DVD library from which to choose. Two free wired computers in general areas for those who don't carry around their own and a piano you can play. An excellent film club/theatre almost next door. We'd gladly stay at the Unitas again if we go to Prague again, which we may, despite our one bad experience with a medical quasi-emergency that turned out o.k. but did not give us a very high impression of the Czech hospital system (for example, the hotel is non-smoking but the hospital is not!). In just about all other respects, Prague and the Hotel Unitas were both great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann from jenkins

Brilliant location best breakfast , very friendly

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Good location near everything you can walk everything is near . Best breakfast brill staff all very helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don and Sue from Malvern UK

A peaceful hotel in the city

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet location but near to the sights. Peaceful, comfortable, spacious room.
We were greeted with a glass of fizz, the room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast a delight and the staff invariably helpful and friendly.