Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
excellent location, extremely friendly staff...fabulous overall impression. I would definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beccles, Suffolk

So near to Main Square

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: It was so central for everything I wanted to see, and nice to be able to pop back in during the day to leave purchases
Cons: Really can't fault it!
Location: Right next to main church and just a few steps to Main Square so vibrant in evenings
The place to be in Prague. Turn on the webcam on the TV to see what is happening weatherwise on the Square before you decided on the appropriate clothing! Fantastic breakfast I do enjoy my traditional 'English' Very efficient lift - unlike some. Staff very knowledgable and lots of helpful advice. Good retained taxi service back to airport. Small point but there is an ample supply of hotel umbrellas ready if needed - they think of everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, NH

Fabulous location right off Old Town Square

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great staff, location and quiet. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right onthe old town square

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Hotel was wonderful and would reccomend to anyone Walking distance to all historical attractions with beautiful architecture. City is spotless and has every type of restaurant you could want Loved the trip and would go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Lobby was tired and sitting area wain room was as well.
Location: Just off the Old Town Square which is optimum.
This hotel had a great location! Once you get past the below average lobby the room was large with a lovely sleeping area and great bathroom and comfortable (if not stylish) sitting area. The breakfast was really nice and the staff was super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB Canada

One of our best hotel experiences ever!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We stayed at Ventana Set 7-11/14 and found everything to be top notch. The location of this hotel is perfect, just a few steps from the Old Town square. Our room on the second floor (#25) was enormous, had soaring ceilings, numerous windows and a beautiful view toward the square. The included breakfast was simple and fresh, perfect for our needs. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and had great suggestions for dining out. Would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santo domingo

Excelent location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location. Decoration.
Very beutiful hotel. Great breakfast. IncreĆ­ble location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel in a GREAT location.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff. Breakfast. Price. Room. I will definitely recommending this hotel to my friends.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The hotel is centrally located. The location is in a great location! I loved the hotel's location.
This hotel and staff were GREAT. The staff were SO helpful and friendly. Breakfast was awesome. The taxi ride from the airport to the hotel had me somewhat frazzled given all the bad stories about the shenanigans of cab drivers and it also didn't help that the route to the hotel was through narrow alley roads with graffiti covered buildings but after we checked in and walked outside, we were wondering why there were so many pedestrians and discovered that Ventana is centrally located, pretty much in the Old Town Square. The hotel is adjacent to Tyn Church. The hotel could not be better located and yet inside our room, it was still quiet. Our travel companions stayed at the Four Seasons and the Mandarin Oriental but we paid a whole lot less for Ventana and breakfast was included unlike at the Four Seasons or Mandarin Oriental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Exceptional hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect
We loved staying at the Ventana. Elegant older hotel with real character. The location could not be better. Staff was wonderful and the multi storey space of the breakfast room/ bar was amazing. We would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Croix USVI

Excellent location neat the Old Town square.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Beautiful hotel in the center of Prague. The Ventana lives up to the high rating it has earned. We will be back!