Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Very close to the airport in a nice neighbourhood

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Nice quiet nieghbourhood and close to the airport
Cons: Staff more helpful
We were given a room with the sitting area separated from the sleeping part (not sure if it was a suite). It was quite spacious and the neighbourbood was quiet and very close to the airport (10 - 15 minutes drive, which was the main reason we chose this hotel). Staff was OK but not particularly helpful.
2 out of 5
by JIJI

TERRIBLE

Posted May 4, 2014
Waited , knocked ,rang the bell,telephone almost 1 hr ,no answer Stood out side the hotel almost an hour in the dark ,in a strange place (around 12-1 am) no body was their to open the door even though the arrival was informed earlier on. On the first night we had to stay in a room with no lock ,unable to sleep the whole night .( the room which we booked was given to some body else that was the excuse they gave to us ) I don't want to re comment/book this hotel any more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Neat Convenient Hotel for Short stay

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
THe staff were very friendly and that is what increases the rating of this hotel. The room was comfortable and food wasnt bad either
4 out of 5
Recommended
by OVERMINDfrom Lima, Peru

Elegant near the airport

Posted Oct 4, 2011
I think staying in this little hotel was a very good investment for what I needed. I was scheduled to flight from Prague airport at 0710 so I wanted a hotel that was prettty close to the airport for staying the last night. From downtown, I took the green line of metro to the last station and from there a taxi that cost me about 15 euros. The hotel is small but very nice. The staff was very helpful with anything. They set me up for a taxi early next morning and were very punctual with the wake up call. I always set my cellphone as a back up, but they called right on time. The only disadvantage I see is that is very far away from the center and that there is a short fly of stairs before taking the elevator. The rooms are large, having both a living area and a bedroom separated by a door and it also has wifi for free. The bathroom is a little tight for my taste, but very functional. All considered, i think it was a very good choice for what I had in mind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Attractive price demands some flexibility

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is quite inexpensive for Prague and the distance from the airport makes it somewhat convenient for overnight layovers (I was using it as such). However, it's off the main transit routes (not a big deal in Prague) so you'll have to take two buses to reach it. The transit desk at Prague airport was very helpful in this respect. Of course you could also take a taxi, but usually we put up with overnight layovers to save on ticket prices, right? If you're without a car, make sure you change money and buy any snacks/drinks before you arrive. The restaurant only serves breakfast and this quiet residential neighborhood doesn't offer much in the way of stores or eating options (a couple restaurants within walking distance, but not easy to find). As for the hotel itself, I should first note that it was under renovation after a new owner took over. Therefore, this may have had some impact on the experience. Overall, you could see that it was the cute "elegant" place that the other reviewers referred to, but it was also dark, vacant-feeling and with doors so flimsy that I was entertained for much of the evening by the conversations and other activities of the few other guests on my floor. I don't demand too much of a hotel at this price, so I can say that I was willing to put up with these inconveniences and that I'm relatively satisfied. However, if you except a higher level of comfort/convenience, look into a Campanile or perhaps Ibis.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Lack of attention, poorly managed, too far from town and no amenities

Posted Jun 25, 2011
I was treated to a welcome given at a hostel by a receptionist who had been in the job 8 days. She tried as hard as she could however for a professional business competing in a hungry world of accomodation the hotel feel way short of satisfactory. I had to wait at 5pm in the afternoon to check in because there were guests still in the room from the previous night. I entered a room cleaned by the receptionist with a chaotic aroma of cigarettes and post alcoholic experiences. I was booked on a tour of Prague where I was promised top quality service but was left standing in Prague, 15km from the hotel at 5.30pm in the afternoon of the tour with no way to get home. I was given poor directions for dinner as the cook had left for the night (7pm). I was promised cutlery for my takeaway food yet had to end up eating with my hands. I was not offered any breakfast either. If I had not gone into complain about the tour I was booked on I would not have been charged for a room or given a receipt. I was extremely disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom England

We'll be staying again at Hotel Elegant

Posted May 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel was just right for us because we wanted to be near relatives who live a little out of the centre, and this hotel is also on the doorstep of what was a royal hunting park so plenty of space to walk, jog, amble. Czech public transport is so good, it doesn't matter how far out of the centre any hotel is. The room was very spacious, light and airy with unusual decor, though furniture utilitarian. We needed wifi and it was available free in our room, as was a safe. We ate only breakfast (relatives fed us in evening) but that was excellent. Freshly cooked choice of eggs or ham and eggs, a variety of cold options, cake, cereals, yoghurts, fruit, fruit juices and hot drinks - all buffet so as much as you wanted. The evening menu looked very appealing so we will eat 'in' some of the time on our next visit. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Despite it being a small hotel, there is 24 hour desk cover. We slept well because the curtains kept the light out and covered the windows - this is not always the case in Czech hotels as we know from staying elsewhere. We shall be staying there again - and again - as long as our relatives live in Prague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N.Y.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2011 on Hotels.com