Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Matthias from Farmington, UT

3-Star at best!

Posted Mar 25, 2011
Last time I stayed at this hotel was 6 years ago. Hotel has not changed or improved since. The single rooms are small, I knew that before. No English or German TV stations. Very small screen. Breakfast is marginal, coffee is cold. Waitress/maid and front-desk day staff are unfriendly. Night watch staff is surprisingly friendly. What used to be a decent restaurant is now closed (due to low season, I assume). Wish I had spend more money on a different hotel. Very disappointing. Never deserves the 4-star rating. Only pro: Free WiFi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Østfold Norway

Never more this so called hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
First of all this hotel can not be a 4 star hotel. I would rather rate it a 2 star hotel. Beds are horrible, to wooden frame singel beds put together. Cleaning you can forget about. Our room when we enthered was not vacum cleaned for weeks. All corners between wall and floor grey and sometimes black. First day after "cleaning" our bed looked like we went out from it 2 minutes before, no refill of toilett paper and no vacum cleaning. Towels that we left on the floor to be swapped was hanged back on the hanger and not changed. We had to instruct the reception that we want our room cleaned and how we wanted it cleaned. But off course we had to wait to next day. A little better cleaning next day but anyway poor cleaning. Toiletts in restaurant area and reception area was cleaned only once in the week (on friday) and if the toilett paper was finished, then you have to wait to next friday!!!! Breakfast not so good, fresh bread only every second day. in all breakfast was quite poor. The hotel claims in the add that they have air condition - Thats a joke, only same air turning around from the room and back into the room. If there is a cooling unit on the roof its shut of permanently. The central air unit in the celler is shut of permanently... the reception personal let me in to check the system and it was totaly dead. So in the central rooms and stairways there is no changed air at all. We really do not!!! recomend this hotel to any other people. When you come back to the hotel in the evening you are not even adressed, good evening or anything. The people who work in this hotel should be sendt to a smile course to learn how to treat clients.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Great Hotel, Noisy Street

Posted Jun 12, 2010
This was a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly, polite, and spoke pretty good English. The place was immaculately clean. The free breakfast was very good with coffee, tea, several juices, scrambled eggs, meats, cheese, yogurt, fruit, bread and toast, cereal and all you could eat. The hotel is about 2 blocks from the subway which is only a few stops from the downtown main square. The only downside of the place is the street noise. It is located in a very quiet neighborhood (nothing ever seemed to be going on) but the street is very busy and the noise penetrates even the closed wndows of the room. If you need the windows open for cool night air, forget about sleeping. If you are a light sleeper, the noise even with the windows shut will keep you up. Other than the noise the place is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Poor Response to Unforeseen Events

Posted May 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
I stayed in Vseyhrad Hotel for 7 nights since I had to attend a convention in the Congress Centre. Location-wise, it is a 10 minute walk to the convention site. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was alright. However, on our 6th night, after several hours of walking in the Old Town, we went home at 12 midnight and was totally DISAPPONTED since our keycard to our room failed us. The receptionist said he has a MASTER key card for all the rooms BUT that too, failed. So, for obvious reasons, he transferred us to a room adjacent to our previous room. BUT all our luggages were inside our old room! Imagine this, we asked if they could provide a TOOTBRUSH for us, but of course they didn't have that. The next morning, I asked the NEW receptionist, if the repairman will fix the door knob. He said in 40 minutes. So, my husband and I ate breakfast. But after 40 mins, the repairman was nowhere in sight!! We waited for a total of 3 freaking hours. Thats quite a torture since our most important documents were inside that room! No reassurance came from the part of the hotel. To close this, I can say that their response to unforeseen events like this was really, really POOR and FRUSTRATING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good find near Congress Center

Posted Mar 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
Great alternative to the pricey conference hotels if you are attending an event at the Prague Congress Center. 5-7 min walk to Congress Center and subway station. Friendly English-speaking staff and decent-sized rooms with a bathroom comparable to any American hotel chain. The hotel's "restaurant" only serves breakfast but there are several very good and inexpensive local restaurants within a block. Quiet safe neighborhood and a very quick 2 subway stops from the tourist-mobbed old town square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great for the price

Posted Mar 15, 2009
If you are looking for a very nice, small, quiet hotel with decent size rooms within a 5 minute walk to the Congress centre, this is it. I was very pleasantly surprised.