Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Nice hotel with buts !!!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Was a clean enough hotel, small room, no air temp control other than Windows. Spa and facilities NOT included in price and not stated that it wasn't , the spa was also closed so couldn't use anyway, very disappointed as I booked it on the grounds of that, so beware and check details before booking. Nice breakfast and eating area, WiFi not Very good in room. Would stay again as it was good value, but would be sure to check the spa cacophony, so I will be putting a complaint in about that and hope I am compensated somehow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BU

very good value for money

Posted Jan 15, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room at the inn

Posted Jan 8, 2014
I made a reservation on Expedia to stay at Hotel Step in Prague. When we arrived, the front desk said they received our reservation information from Expedia but that they had no room available. They apologized and were helpful in making arrangements for us at another hotel. So I don't blame the hotel so much as expedia. Same thing happened with our rental car, another reservation through expedia that did not exist when we showed up to pick up our car at budget in Cologne, GE. No more expedia for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pay for amenities

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Overall decent hotel but lists all the amenities as part of stay. And charged a "resort" fee but all the amenities cost extra. For example lists indoor and children swimming pool but it costs per hour to use the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H from Settle, UK

Loved it

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a great hotel for the asking price. The extra amenities like the driving range, tennis courts, tenpin bowling plus the 6 bars made it tough to leave. The breakfast was very good and filling. The room was very comfortable and with temperature control was great with the wintry conditions. The hotel was a little hard to reach from the CBD, but wasnt really a huge concern. Take the 8 tram from Florenc train station and get off at Balabenka stop. It is a 5 minute walk, a quick sprint across a road and up about 80 stairs. For most people this will be perfectly fine. It is next to a heavily used train line which wasnt to noisy after 10pm. Would return, great price and great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Oleg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angel from Castillo

Exellent hotel with spa but far away location

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Is a excellent hotel if you don't mind using the metro for 15-20 minutes or drive the same amount of time to see anything interesting in the city. Not bad for the price and the costumer service was outstanding. Would stay there again if just looking to do tourism not partying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by loz from prague

to many steps

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: clean and friendly staff
Cons: a better way of getting down those stairs there was 6 lots of 11 steps and steep too you have to be fit to stay there
Location: trams and bus rail about 15 minute walk away very fast into prague its self
the hotel had works going on this did not infer with our stay the rail tracts were very noisy so did have the windows open much the route to the bus stops,tram ect they were a few to many stairs for us being disabled it took alot out of me the food was great and the staff too have already recomended to friends to stay there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and decent(ish)

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: It was cheap!
Location: Absolutely nothing other than the sports center - none of those facilities are included and appeared to be expensive.
You get what you pay for ... it's an inexpensive hotel but is in the middle of no where (10 minute sketchy walk to the tram)! The male staff members are completely rude and unhelpful. The rooms don't have AC and there is a very busy train that runs past frequently. The food in the hotel is gross and it was not recommended (by the staff) to leave the hotel at night and try to find a restaurant nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JNX464

This Hotel has it ALL, and location is amazing.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Offered it all, worth it.
Cons: NO Air Conditioning
Location: PERFECT
Only Downfall I saw was No Air Conditioning, and usually that would not matter, but in the few hot days a year they have, we were there for it, and we NEEDED it. Amazing breakfast, great service room service ran all night long.