Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hanford, California

Very nice hotel! Close to the beach!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: We liked the location! We liked the view of the ocean! We liked the facility, the staff and the service!
Location: The location is great! Close to the main highways. There is also a great restaurant across the street!
This hotel is only a couple of years. We liked the facility, the atmosphere, the friendly and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shaun Costafrom Toronto

Great !!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would highly recommend this hotel, had a great time !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina and Dannyfrom Toronto

It was love at first sight

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We fell in love with this hotel from the pictures online and it did not disappoint. The hotel and staff were fantastic. We had an ocean view room with a great view every morning and beautifully lit pool at night. There was plenty of selection at breakfast buffet and a variety of drink choices. Mini bar was well stocked and nicely priced. R3 restaurant across the street gives hotel guests the option to take out and eat at the hotel or in restaurant. Great food. The only thing we didn't love was the mattress in our room after a few nights started to hurt our backs. The overall experience would definitely keep us returning in the future. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Terceira. Thank you to the staff for an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beccafrom San Diego, CA

Nice Hotel Close to the Water

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast bar, cleanliness, staff, location, view
Cons: softer beds...
Location: There are two restaurants within walking distance. Pria is a 10-15 minute walk to the beach, clubs, stores and shops.
I loved being right at the walking path that took us to a rocky beach where you could paddle out to surf. In the other direction about a 10-15 minute walk we could walk to beach in Pria or to go shopping. We forgot our snorkle and mask the day we went swimming but saw people snorkling the ocean directly in front of the hotel. The pool is unheated but clean and refreshing. I made good use of the small but functional gym and spent almost everyday in the jucuzzi. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and the staff pleasant and helpful. I think the beds were a little stiff for my liking but the rooms were clean and beautiful. The jr. suite provided a small refridgerator and a microwave with a beautiful view of the pool and ocean. I absolutely loved staying here and would most likey stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David Connorfrom New York

Loved it!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
10 mins walk into town along ocean front. Wonderful desk staff. Rooms with a great sea view. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

By far the best hotel in Praia da Vitoria

Posted Mar 1, 2014
We chose this hotel as it was close to the airport in Lajes and a number of crews use it as well. The location is perfect, overlooking the ocean with a great walk along the coast. The breakfast was splendid with awesome variety and includes local meals. And also, it is newly built. In February it was almost empty, so as quiet as it gets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of limited choices for the area.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Friendly staff. Very good value. Good breakfast. A bit far from town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JDfrom Missouri, USA

Great Island paradise getaway

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: There was a great complimentary breakfast and complimentary Wifi.
Cons: The bed was a little bit firm for my taste.
Location: The island is one of the most enjoyable places that I have been in my entire life. Completely surrounded by Ocean you feel isolated and protected.
This hotel is located overlooking a beautiful bay on the east southeastern end of the Island of Terceira, Portugal. The fresh exhilarating Atlantic air makes you feel intoxicated for just being there. The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was a little bit more firm than I prefer, but it did not cause me to be unrested in the morning. From the front of the hotel to the left is a short walk to a wonderful waterfront walkway that extends almost end to end of the bay. The waves lapping up on the shore coupled with the Atlantic ocean breeze provides an environment of peace and tranquility that revitalizes and rejuvenates the weariest of travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by world traveller

"5 Stars" small hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: No restaurant in the restaurant.
Location: look out from balcony /room to Atlantic Ocean.
It's a very good hotel and the price is reasonable. Hotel should have light lunch and dinner. TT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 stars for Atlantida Mar Hotel!

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and really loved it. It's a short walk to the center of town (15 min), but I preferred it that way so we could get some exercise after hearty meals and drinking too much wine. The grounds are in pristine condition and our room was very comfortable. I found the decor very becoming and we had a nice balcony overlooking the pool and bay. Lovely! Another reason to stay here? The BEST restaurant is literally next door (5 min walk). We ate at La Barca TWICE it was so good. Plus you get to visit with the cows on your walk over. The staff at Atlantida Mar Hotel was very friendly and helpful in recommending things to see and do. Taxis are accessible at any time of day to see the rest of the island, as well. The complimentary breakfast each morning was hearty and filling. All types of food from local to 'American'. You won't regret staying here, I promise!