Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from Sun Prairie

Very nice

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Everything was great except our hot tub leaked and we couldn't use it and we weren't offered a discount even though w paid for that room.oover all everything else was wonderful breakfast was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from ely iowa

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: love love love the welcoming feeling of this hotel! beds were sooo comfy! felt like home!
Location: had a fantastic supper at Fort Mulligan's restaurant,shopped at the Cannery and Cabelas and ate breakfast at casino buffet!
my husband and I were celebrating our forty fifth wedding anniversary...came to spend the weekend in Prairie du chein WI and chose the Americinn for our lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Cons: Might want to ask for a room in back as front of hotel faces busy street.........but really, how busy can a little Midwestern town get?
Attending a wedding reception in the area, this proved to be the perfect spot - location, clean room, lovely welcoming amenities and quick breakfast the next day. Definitely good ol' Midwestern hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel but not worth $!90.00

Posted Oct 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim&Diane from Riverside,ia

Easy to find , Its the same st.as the barn rest.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Every thing was clean as a whistel.
Cons: More cookies :),
Location: The Cannery, The apple orchards, the Mississippi River, on and on and on.
My grand kids loved it, great breakfast ,my hat goes off to all that runs the place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2013
From the friendly and responsive front desk clerks to the freshly-baked cookies and milk waiting each evening, this AmericInn is a great choice for travelers. Each morning, the generous breakfast, complete with omelettes made to order by cheery Chef Darla, provided a solid start to the day. The room was very clean and quite comfortable with a nice-sized in-room refridgerator and a microwave. If you have children, it would be very worthwhile to reserve a family suite. The hotel is in downtown Prairie du Chien, with restaurants just around the corner. Note that the downtown area closes down by 5 or 6:00 each afternoon although the bars (and one restaurant) offer evening hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Cabelas
Nice and clean hotel, staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was great. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a great stay

Posted Dec 16, 2012
The lobby was beautiful. Fire in the fireplace, a jigsaw puzzle on the table for everyone. Cookies, pie, and a great breakfast. Room was extremely quiet. I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, IA

Great hotel for family.

Posted Nov 19, 2012
We like everything about this hotel. It has a nice family atmosphere and a lot of little perks you don't get at a lot of hotels. Love the hot breakfast they serve and the milk and cookies they have for guests in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanie from Milwaukee,WI

Great location to popular attractions

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: The breakfast was quite exceptional
Cons: The hotel rate was expensive
Location: The hotel is a few blocks away from Villa Louis
This was a great hotel. When I read that the hotel had a massage chair located in the exercise room, I was pleasantly surprised that it was free to all guests. The hotel provides coffee in the lobby and there was a nice selection of flavored coffee syrups and creamers, etc. There was also a cappuchino machine with 2 different flavors and hot cocoa. The warm cookies served in the lobby were also a nice touch. The breakfast buffet was great and there was quite a variety of food to choose from. The hotel was a little expensive, but, the quality of the rooms and the service was superior.