Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight for leaf viewing

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very accessible, and is an easy walk to stores, shops and restaurants in downtown Prairie. Short drive to many sites including Cabelas.
We have stayed at this hotel before. We enjoyed everything about our stay and will definitely choose this hotel again. the staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, and the breakfast was probably one of the best I've had at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very friendly staff.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The Sunday morning brunch was awesome. We also had a late night arrival the front desk was very welcoming to us.
We stayed at the AmericInn because we couldn't find hotel accomdations in Decorah, Iowa. We were in town for famiy weekend at Luther College. We will probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimifrom Sun Prairie

Very nice

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Everything was great except our hot tub leaked and we couldn't use it and we weren't offered a discount even though w paid for that room.oover all everything else was wonderful breakfast was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimifrom Sun Prairie

Very nice

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Everything was great except our hot tub leaked and we couldn't use it and we weren't offered a discount even though w paid for that room.oover all everything else was wonderful breakfast was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesliefrom ely iowa

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: love love love the welcoming feeling of this hotel! beds were sooo comfy! felt like home!
Location: had a fantastic supper at Fort Mulligan's restaurant,shopped at the Cannery and Cabelas and ate breakfast at casino buffet!
my husband and I were celebrating our forty fifth wedding anniversary...came to spend the weekend in Prairie du chein WI and chose the Americinn for our lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicagoland traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Cons: Might want to ask for a room in back as front of hotel faces busy street.........but really, how busy can a little Midwestern town get?
Attending a wedding reception in the area, this proved to be the perfect spot - location, clean room, lovely welcoming amenities and quick breakfast the next day. Definitely good ol' Midwestern hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel but not worth $!90.00

Posted Oct 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim&Dianefrom Riverside,ia

Easy to find , Its the same st.as the barn rest.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Every thing was clean as a whistel.
Cons: More cookies :),
Location: The Cannery, The apple orchards, the Mississippi River, on and on and on.
My grand kids loved it, great breakfast ,my hat goes off to all that runs the place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2013
From the friendly and responsive front desk clerks to the freshly-baked cookies and milk waiting each evening, this AmericInn is a great choice for travelers. Each morning, the generous breakfast, complete with omelettes made to order by cheery Chef Darla, provided a solid start to the day. The room was very clean and quite comfortable with a nice-sized in-room refridgerator and a microwave. If you have children, it would be very worthwhile to reserve a family suite. The hotel is in downtown Prairie du Chien, with restaurants just around the corner. Note that the downtown area closes down by 5 or 6:00 each afternoon although the bars (and one restaurant) offer evening hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Cabelas
Nice and clean hotel, staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was great. Would stay again.