Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha WI area

Great Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great location easy to find.
Cons: It would be the pillows on the bed. That makes or breaks your good night sleep.
Location: We came up to do some motorcycle riding and it was a great area for riding and lots of other things to do as well.
Everything was great about the room except the pillows. Not comfortable and more needed on bed. The staff was friendly and would stay again. We decided that if we did the more pillows a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reedsville, WI

Nice hotel. Accomodating.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Bluffview is in a convenient location. The staff was eager to please.
Cons: A few things lacked maintenance.
Location: Close to stores, markets, festival park. Iowa is right across the river with great parks to visit.
Bluffview is pleasant and in a convenient location. Our room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big, clean rooms

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Big rooms
Cons: Conditioner was not provided
Location: Several miles from river. Restaurants close by were Culvers, McDonalds, and more
Nice big rooms. Pool and hot tub were enjoyble and well kept. Breakfast was good with waffles, hashbrowns, sausages, and more. Fridge and microwave in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: The themed room was hugh, and very spacious.
Location: stayed in Praire Du Chen, WI and there were many shops (The Cannery, and Cabela's ) to shop at. Plenty of good places to eat.
First time I booked a room online. The hotel was amazing, clean, and was an overall great experience. When we get up that way again, we will definitely be stating there!
3 out of 5
by traveler from Belgium

Extra Hotel Charge

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Location: River Cruise, Villa Louis, Riverboat casino, the Cannery, cave, apple orchard
We did pay an extra hotel charge plus taxes. The hotel lobby was somewhat outdated with the plastic flowers. The breakfast was ok, but no fruit. Is there an elevator to the 2nd floor? We didn't see one. There was hardly a view of the bluff as advertised and instead was across the street from a strip mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: They let us check in a little before check in time.
Over booking upgrade was a disappointment small room, tiny bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove, Mn

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Dec 20, 2012
Love Priarie du Chien , Wisc -- have not stayed here before -- but will make it our hotel of choice in the future. Great staff, easy access, quiet, amazing breakfast. Overall rating -- Fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim & Cindy from Iowa, USA

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: Right on HY 18
The room was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, all in all we would recommend this hotel to friends. The next time we are back in Prairie Du Chien we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worh the cost

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Easy to find
Very friendly staff, whirlpool was clean and perfect temperature. Breakfast was better than a lot of restaurants !