Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by P from Taylor RIdge, IL

Too expensive for lack of amenities.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Free Wi-Fi was nice.
Cons: Better and enough coffee. Make the poolside whirlpool work right. Get a/c and heat units with a fan button so you can have air moving at all times.
Location: Lovely town! Lots of eating establishments. Beautiful park, river and historic buildings.
Poolside whirlpool for second year in a row was not hot. Room was hot. Breakfast not as good as years past. Dogs barking was annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: n
No need to write much. Room was good for the 6 hours I was in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

nice but needs new beds

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
needs new beds nobody slept good all said beds need updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mjb from mn

needs update

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
People woring there are very nice its very clean, but it needs new beds and pillows rented three rooms and all said the same thing. did not sleep well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by becky peura from stoughton wi

only okay

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
we chose this hotel because its ohly a mile from our family but for the price it could be so much better. our bed did not have a top sheet and that really bothered me and the heating register was so loud every time it kicked in i woke up. i should be more aware when there is a pool there will be alot of kids, on the elevator and for breakfast. just not a relaxing place for a elderly couple on a weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Location: Had a great/awesome dinner @ the Black Angus- highly recommend this; great day trip to Gays Mills -Sunrise Orchard another great time;
truly enjoyed our stay; our daughter was back from CA.; truly enjoyable from the lovely lobby , room , got a book to read from the book case what a great idea, and great !! breakfast; didn't even make it to the water park/hot tub; but had a great experience;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

Pleasant Accomodations

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: I expected clean and quiet. This was achieved
Cons: towels could be fluffier
Location: A great area--Beautiful scenery south, north, east and west. Villa Louis is a must. Riverfront is nice respite.
The hotel is certainly adequate for most needs. Rooms were clean with basic amenities. Staff was cordial. Breakfast was typical of hotel/motel model. Location is convenient, although a little further out of town than one might expect. This is a good alternative for a couple night's stay and it is reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Clean and home like.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Attending a wedding
Very nice hotel. Very comfortable. Brunch very crowded. Did not use the water facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by c-man from iowa

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Spotted cow on tap! Great location, close to shihata apple orchard and cabelas.