Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from WI

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I spent the weekend in Prairie du Chien at Wyalusing State Park and we loved our stay at the Microtel Inn. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. The lobby area was neat, clean and inviting. Our room was very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were great extras and the continental breakfast was excellent. If we plan on coming to that area again, we will definitely stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bubba from Iron Mountain, MI

Good jump point for Prairie Du Chien excursions.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and smelled clean, not like other facilities that have that "cleaned" smell, like they are covering up something.
Cons: I think the hotel is top notch, don't mess with a good place.
Location: The hotel is near the Mississippi River and State Park, there are multiple sporting goods stores and easy access to the airport.
Very friendly staff, we were greeted immediately upon entering the lobby. The staff were open and willing to answer questions and demonstrated enthusiasm and upbeat work ethic. We will continue to use this facility for any overnight needs while visiting in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff F. from Chicago, IL

Microtel Prairie Du Chein, WI

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A perfect stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and not far "off the beaten path". Will definitely return when I am back in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeff from Rochester, MN

Good Value

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A "Like New" hotel - great condition. Great service. Hot, hot tub. All was good. One critique would be that the one bedroom (queen sized bed) was really small. It was very nice, but just cramped around the bed area. I'd recommend this place in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Very accommodating.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The staff was great and I like all the little perks with out stay. Snacks and coffee, etc. Not to mention the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from La Crosse, WI

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was delicious and the lobby was welcoming.
Cons: Lighting in the room. There isn't a way to have lighting on just one side of the bed. Maybe I didn't understand the thermostat. I was too warm.
Location: We came to go to a certain restaurant, The Black Angus-excellent and also go to the Schoolhouse Antique mall in Marquette, IA.
The hotel was great. I liked the modern and updated d├ęcor. The room was small, but felt like a bedroom, rather than a hotel room. I didn't care for the pillows, but I'm fussy about those. The bathroom was very nice, pretty too. One thing that could be improved was the lighting. There isn't a way to have a light on, on just one side of the bed. The breakfast was delicious too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Occasional Traveler from Prescott

Small, Clean & Fresh

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my wife's and my first time to stay at a Microtel; and we figured out the name. Our room size was just adequate for a queen sized bed, desk & bureau with tv on top and a window seat. There was not a lot of room but it was adequate and, especially, it was clean with newer mattresses, pillows and linens and they were in the process of resealing the parking lot. It was evident that the proprietor stayed on top of the maintenance things. This hotel was conveniently located in town to all the town had to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiorello from Midwest

Wonderful hotel in such a small town.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: We liked everything - condition of the room, courtesy of hotel personnel, convenience to the main highway, the breakfast.
Cons: Only one teensy improvement, at least for us. The pillows were rather full. We find flatter ones more comfortable.
Location: I can't say too much - we just came for the casino.
What a nice place! We asked for a quiet, out of the way room, and we got it. The room, bed linens and towels were very clean, the desk clerks were pleasant and efficient. When we checked in, we were amused to see a little snack bar set out until 9 PM - nacos, salsa and cheese and jalapenos. How nice! I was delighted to see that my favorite tv channel, TCM, was part of the line up. The hot breakfast was one of the nicest - waffles, scrambled eggs, assortment of breads, biscuits and gravy, coffee, juice, etc. We were very satisfied. The room rate was comparable to other hotels in the area, and if we are ever in Prairie du Chien again, we will certainly book a room here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristina from Green Bay

great deal!

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very clean and updated. The beds are comfortable. Service was great and the breakfast was awesome! I will be back.