Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the centre of Prato

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It is near everything in the centre, the owners/staff were very friendly and helpful. It was clean and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast was a little stark. Same thing every day and not much choice. Internet was a little intermittent and slow but, overall reliable.
Location: It is right in the centre - near many restaurants and the train station. The street was loud, but if you kept the windows closed it was fine.
I was hear for a business trip and this hotel was just what I needed. I would stay there again with no hesitation. Nothing fancy, but a solidly good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Great staff. Gave very helpful advice. Nice breakfast
Cons: More comfortable mattress
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights while attending a conference in Prato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from vermont

Our 3rd visit here!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Wonderful family runs this small location which is adjacent to the main piazza. Comfortable room and perfect location. Had a minor accident while in Prato and the hotel staff was very helpful. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Location

Posted May 31, 2015
Great location. A well run, clean and friendly hotel. The family who run the hotel are all quite wonderful. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Ottimo hotel per il personale gentilissimo, la pulizia dei locali e la stanza veramente accogliente. Nonostante sia in una posizione centralissima (quasi accanto al Duomo) non si sente un rumore provenire dall'esterno. Ottimo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Bristol, CT

Cozy, Family Feel Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at the Hotel Giardino from Oct. 18 - 25, 2014. I could not have been happier with my accommodations. The room was very clean and everything worked perfectly. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make me feel at home. The location was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I ever get back to Prato, Italy, I will definitely stay there again. Thank you for a great vacation!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DeedsB from Melbourne

A terrific 3 star hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. We booked a 3 star hotel and it was everything we could have hoped for. Terrific location for us - we were at a conference at Monash. Great cafes/restaurants close by. Spacious room. Friendly service - just loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler_uno from Prato, Italy

Perfect location, not so perfect matress/bed!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great family place. Overall satisfied, nice place. My biggest complaint, and a BIG one, was the bed! It sloped! Really really need to be updated! Other than that, great stay, bt without newer beds, people with bad backs like me will have to choose another place. Great location, a bit loud at night (bar nearby).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
First we had to manage how to get there, because GPS and reality of closed roads and street works do not rely. Then it was a really nice hotel ideally located in the center of the city. Very friendly staff. Would come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by annalisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels