Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rob from Pilipino

good hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel. worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vir from NJ

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good experience; a coffee pot in the room would have been good
3 out of 5
by Jason & Fran from Somerset, England

If Ikea did Hotel's

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Secure parking and helpful staff.
Cons: A little to clinical for me.
Location: Easy walking distance beside the river to the centre plaza in which there are plenty of restaurants. Easy driving / riding distance to Mugello Circuit
If your looking for a room in Ikea this is it! There was nothing really wrong with it, it just lacked any sort of character. Suffice to say apart from sleeping in the room my Wife and I spent very little time in the hotel as we had only booked it for a night before Mugello MotoGP 2013. It has secure parking which was nice as we had travelled in our little Boxster.It's easy walking distance into the centre of Prato where we found an excellent restaurant to dine at. A very nice breakfast with helpful staff who spoke english better than I spoke Italian. All around very functional but I will be looking for something with a little more character next time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula

Worst hotel in our stay in Italy

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was our first hotel in a list of 8 hotels we stayed during our trip, and definitely it was the worst experience we had. Staff was HORRIBLE - inefficient, unfriendly, incapable and untruthful. After a tiering flight from the USA to Florence at 10:30 pm when we were deep in our sleep the air conditioning alarm went off ( like a fire alarm) we called but were not helped at all. The noise was so loud that people from other rooms came to see what was the problem. The noise only stopped after we yanked the alarm off the wall - since no one in the hotel was willing to do anything about it. Next night, after having to fight with them for over one hour because they locked us out of our room and wanted to charge us for "fixing" the alarm, we finally were able to get back to our room, and around the same time (10:30 pm) the noise started again.... and again we did not get any help from them so we told them we would be sleeping in the reception area, they finally put us in a different room. DEFINITELY, DO NOT STAY THERE, there are plenty of hotels in Italy, and most of them have pretty good service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Clean but lacking warmth

Posted Oct 4, 2011
No minibar in room Poor location--not within city walls and close to a road with working ladies in evidence at night Rather frosty staff at times Good filling breakfast Internet never worked
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent place, very smart.

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay if you are planning on going into Florence. Located a 15min walk from the train station the Hotel rooms were very nice and clean and staff were friendly.