Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Colero1 from Charleston SC

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very comfortable, with modern facilities and a relaxing atmosphere. The service is friendly and professional. The only thing that prevents me from providing an outstanding rating is the fact that it is expensive - not so much the room charge, which is always high in this region - but the 'add ons'. 28CHF daily internet charge, 22 CHF/day parking, 28chf for breakfast...come on Marriott, when you charge $300 a night for a regular room, you should throw in the rest complimentary as you do elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Walter from Redmond, WA

Nice and comfortable

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is really nice, clean and comfortable. The only negative I can think is location if you are doing tourism and they charge for Internet. Other than that it was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Applemuncher1 from UK

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I try to stay atbthisnhtel whenever in the Basel area. It can be expensive, but the service is good and the hotel itself is kept spotlessly clean. For me, the site access to Aquabasilea, other for the spa or for the superb gym, is what keeps me coming back. If they should change anything, it should be to provide FREE WIFI service throughout the hotel, but especially in the rooms. A US owned hotel chain charging top dollar and then asking 30 CHF a day for internet is pure extortion.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

No reason to return

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an extremely overpriced hotel in a very uninteresting location. The staff are not interested in their jobs or in you as a guest. The room was very average for a luxury price. There was a mini fridge in the room that didn't work and contained one 5CHF bottle of hot water. The restaurant has bad, insanely priced food. I paid 28CHF for a hamburger that was nearly inedible. They know they can charge what they want because you are in the middle of nowhere. I won't ever return to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christophe

Expensive but really nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I travel to Basel, I usually use this hotel, relatively close from the airport and very convenient as located in Prattln, next to all the big companies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super stop off point

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful & room very clean & spacious. Good value for money on buffet breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Isolated

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel but very isolated. Hotel does not provide "mobility pass" that almost all hotels in the Basel Area provide. This is a must if you do not have a car. The mobility pass allows you to use public transportation free of charge and this is a must due to this hotels location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Murad from Amman, Jordan.

A good business hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: the condition and the service
Cons: location
Location: outside town close to a water park only
Modern clear and well kept hotel. Friendly staff and nice restaurant and cafe. The hotel is far from the center of town and internet is not free.