Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Just for the night

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I was just staying one night and the hotel was comfortable and met all of my needs. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and very convenient. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

The worst hotel experience ive had in 30 years

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Was guaranteed a king size room but when we got there they bait and switch us into 2 queen beds. The beds stunk strongly of pinesol and the room itself seemed very cramped. The front desk attendant seemed disinterested and to be honest a little stranger than I would expect. Not very helpful and basically gave us a take it or leave it attitude. We were not told how to get to the room and it was something of a maze finding the quickest way to access. Keys at first did not work to get into the door from the outside had to call the front desk to have them assist us. I have been staying in hotels since the early 1980s and this was far and away the worst experience I've ever had. Will absolutely never return to this hotel from hell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mobile

Nice 2 nights

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Stayed Sat & Sun night in Nov. Enjoyed a great breakfast with fresh waffles, bananas. Muffins, hard boiled eggs, cereal juice & coffee. 2nd morning had less choices because we ate near the end of breakfast - but still had a filling meal. Staff was friendly. Hottub was rather foamy and strong smell of cholorine and the heated indoor pool was chilly. Our room had an unpleasant odor but looked very clean & comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This is a hotel for smokers. Even the non smoking rooms stink like an ash tray.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kingman, AZ

I wouldn't recommend

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: They have a indoor pool and hot tub.
Cons: The hotel needs to be cleaner. They need to have better items for breakfast.
I would not recommend this hotel. The corridors had a strange odor. The grout in the bathroom was very dirty. The towels were a dingy color not white. When I went to the free breakfast I noticed that there wasn't any decaf coffee. I went to the desk clerk to ask for some and I was told they didn't have any because nobody drank it. I was given some decaf packets so I could make some coffee for myself in my room. There also wasn't any liquid coffee creamer only the powdered type and the only diet sugar available was saccharin. It was not a very enjoyable breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to race site

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Convenience to race site. Helpful owners.
The owner and his family very nice and helpful. Room was clean, wifi worked well. If I return to Prescott valley for the race, I will definitely stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Basic and affordable.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Price was good, and close to Prescott valley, most other features just adequate.
Cons: Breakfast area is very small, and selection is minimal.
Location: Near Prescott Valley shopping and a couple of golf courses.
Stayed 2 nights while on a golf outing in Prescott. Building is older and could use some fresh paint here and there, but not all that bad for just a place to crash at night. Did not use any facilities except in room, and breakfast. Breakfast was minimal - mainly cold cereal, small muffins, etc, but included "you make waffles". Coffee, but no OJ, and the smallest Styrofoam cups available. Very basic, but adequate. Parking area was mostly lighted and seamed safe enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com