Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Ponderosa Pines

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Price/convenience
Cons: Cleanliness was good but good have been better in the room and surrounding area.
Location: No recommendation
Great staff. Breakfast was surprisingly good. There were many large dead beetles outside the entrance which distracted from the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in the Pines

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Was pleased to stay at this Comfort Inn, had stayed at other places in Prescott, but this one ranks as good as any other and better than most. Location was good, just south of the downtown area and in the pine woods. Had a nice complimentary breakfast and a spa pool that was actually a little too warm for my taste. Rooms were good, beds were firm. No complaints, plan to return the next time we visit Prescott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Quiet setting

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pleasant stay. Polite staff. Clean room with comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe AZ

Nice Motel in the woods

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to night life ,but still feels like you are out in the woods
Very nice and clean rooms,friendly staff and a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Close to the forest

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: ?
Location: Downtown Prescott only a few miles down the hill. Enjoyed shrimp at Murphy's.
Loved being on the edge of town, near the pines. Staff fine. Room spacious, except for bathroom. Generous breakfast. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Nice, quiet motel near downtown

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet but close to downtown.
I was looking for a place to stay while spending most of my time with my sister who lives in Prescott. It was a pleasure to be able to sit at the small table in the room and play scrabble, which is our favorite pass-time. Having a refrigerator and microwave helped. If my knees were better, I know I'd have enjoyed climbing the stairs to the spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler AZ

quiet hotel in the pines

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown ( a $6 cab ride) to restaurants, bars and entertainment. Love the tall trees and quiet location, pool area relaxing.
Cons: Beds need mattress covers or comfort foam, beds were hard. Rooms could use new paint.
Location: downtown festivals, bars, restaurants, shopping. hiking/walking in wooded area.
Stayed here while visiting friends and we like the downtown area for nighttime activities. Left early in the morning, so we did not eat the breakfast. The pool was an oversized Jacuzzi. The area was quiet and we had our window open most of the time to enjoy the birds singing. TV's large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Goodyear AZ

Refreshing

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Left the 110 degrees for a little relief. Pleasant workstaff, nice room, fresh air, beautiful Ponderosa pines everywhere. Easy trip to whiskey Row
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
Excellent, staff, room was comfortable, and it was secluded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RS from Peoria, AZ

Older but nice

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a small, older hotel nestled in the pines which made it very inviting. Our room was exceptionally clean. The heater settings were a little difficult to control due to a hard to work knob. Overall, we would stay there again.