Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los angeles, ca

Inexpensive hotel close to downtown Prescott.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown Prescott and staff professionalism and courtesy.
Cons: Swimming pool under construction
Location: Downtown Prescott close by. Restaurants and shops.
The gentlemen in the front desk was very friendly, accomodating, and professional. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Swimming pool was under construction or being eliminated from the property (not sure forgot to ask). but would be nice if the pool was available for use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Ok for the money

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: refrigerator
Cons: Just some simple upkeep inside and outside what make first impressions more favorable
Location: Right on main street as you come into town. Not far from things to do. Circle K next door and several restaurants right by hotel.
This hotel was ok for the price. Everything else was very expensive. The pool was not open that always sucks in the summer. I never had the breakfast because it just didn't look work even bothering. But it did have a refrigerator which was important to us. Everything on the lesser side if great like towels etc but it was clean enough, the beds were ok, the tv worked it was quiet while we were there. They need to work on the outside looks. I would stay and recommend this if the price was what I paid .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated, 'bandaged up' property. Pool fille

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Closed businesses in the area. Couldn't walk anywhere without feeling a bit unsafe.
Couldn't use pool. Old TV. Poor lighting. Poor neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Art M. from Arizona

Just okay...

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
As the previous reviews I have read, still under construction. My main complaint is that I feel I was being treated "different". I showed up around 1pm for check in which I know was as little early. I showed the lady working in the front I booked online. I was told that no one could check in til 3pm. I explained to her I had no where else to go. She said still 3pm. I left and sat at a restaurant for about an hour and decided I would return to the econo lodge and wait so I could get a room up front. Just to go back there and find a full parking lot with everyone carrying their luggage to their room. This was very upsetting. I was able to check in at 2:30pm and was placed in the back of the lot with a great view of their pool full of debris. I urge you not to stats here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cowboypoetress from phoenix

Good nights rest

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We did not arrive until after 10 pm but the check in was smooth and easy our rooms were clean and very comfortable. The cont. breakfast was not sieve tic friendly but the coffee was good. I will stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by clcostello from Gilbert

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in various stages of remodeling and needing remodeling. Our room had ac in the wall, but others were in the doors!. Pool is being filled with dirt. Would not be my first choice for future rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by extermely upset from chandler

extremely upset

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the only thing good about the hotel was that it was 5 minutes away from where I had to work. This hotel needs a serious remodel my room was falling apart, House keeping was a joke the comforter was pulled over my sheets didn't even try to make the bed. the replacement towels were old, stained and worn out one day house keeping didn't even show up. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again even if it was free
1 out of 5
by Vicki

How could this motel meet Econo Lodge standards?

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The bed was good.
Cons: Most everything except the bed.
The first let down was that there was no coffee in the room, and none available in the office until 7:00 AM. Next, the key card which is to be read by a scanner didn't work. A housekeeper had to let us in. The second card would work after several attempts only. After the card was "read" the door handle would turn very stiff and get stuck. The fridge wasn't plugged in. We were told we had to plug it in and turn it on if we wanted to use it. That required removing it from a large piece of furniture and trying to trace the correct cord to a plug. The walls were dirty and had some unknown foam running down and dried on the wall. There was mildew around the soap tray and along corner of the tub. The refrigeration cycled on an off so loudly it sounded like a tractor starting up in our room. The swimming pool was 3/4 filled with dirt and rocks as if it were being filled in. I photographed most of this and plan to send it to Econo Lodge headquarters. We got a price on the room comparable to other Econo Lodges, one of which we stayed in the previous night in Flagstaff. That room met higher standards than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carrie from Phoenix

Nice surprise.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for a great price. Couple that runs the hotel is awesome. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com