Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom prescott

Ran down

Posted May 2, 2015
Ran down dirty don't go here joke of a continental breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK budget hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: A better continental breakfast.
This is a nice older brick motel building. The bed linens need to be upgraded with a more contemporary design. And they need to clean the windows and sweep up the sidewalks and parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Manager was extremely helpful! He went out of his way to help get an I Pad back to us that was lost /stolen in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Staff was extremely nice, however taking a left out of the hotel to the tourist destinations was nearly impossible and the pool was filled with broken asphalt. The breakfast was honeybuns, toast, and orange juice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good start, sad finish

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Upon checking in I was very impressed with the helpfullness of the man checking us in; however, once we got to the room I noticed that there was a big gap in the A/C Heating unit and the wall, allowing cold air (this was December) to draft in - I could see the parking lot through the gap. We returned to the office not five minutes later and reported this and asked for a different room. I expected a no-questions asked switch to a more adequate room but instead he questioned us about whether we had used anything in the room because if we had he couldn't give us another room since the housekeeping staff had left for the day. He explained that they were going through a renovation and our room hadn't been renovated yet. Finally, he gave us another room that didn't have the gap in between the wall & AC Heater unit. It was about the same otherwise: dark room with older furnishings, bedspread, drapes, old tube TV, carpet that I wouldn't walk on without shoes/slippers. Also, the pool was filled with construction debris and it looked like they pulled the hot tub out but it was still sitting in the pool area which is situated in the middle of the parking lot. I will not be staying here again. Granted, we paid a "budget" price but I've stayed at places twice as nice for the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange county, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This Econolodge is as good as it gets for the price point. Although it's no frills motel, it does provide adequate comfort and cleanliness. The room could use more lighting. The staff (probably the owner), was friendly and curteous. I give it 4 out 5 stars for its value and for travelers on tight budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Convenient and well priced.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: convenience and price.
Cons: Closed circuit TV to escape commercial interrruptions while watching a program.
Location: Dining, Theatre, Museum and shopping.
Upon arrival the staff was courteous and helpful by offering details about key operation, refrigerator and water-shower controls. Management offered directions to my event without being asked. All in all they were helpful and my stay was pleasant. The shower served adequate and quick warm water. The worst part is a tricky access into the driveway when traveling south. One must cross busy traffic close to the traffic light. Oncoming traffic was good about leaving access space when they were stopped for the red light.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel is rundown and in state of disrepair.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and the shower was very nice.
Cons: Clean up the outside & make it look like you're coming somewhere nice to stay. Also, scrub the tiled floors and maybe shampoo the carpets.
Location: The location is close to downtown Prescott & not too far from Prescott Valley.
The swimming pool was being filled in. It wasn't quite half done & there were piles of dirt with an old hot tub just setting all around. The outside of the building was dirty, chips all over the sidewalk and cemented areas. Inside of the room was more pleasant. It had been drywalled and painted very nicely and bathroom fixtures were updated. But the floor was dirty. We had dirt all over the bottom of our socks after walking across the floor. Also, while we enjoyed having cable TV, the tv is a very old model and we couldn't plug in a DVD player. Next issue is the housekeeping staff. They just opened our door and came walking in while we were in the room, they did not knock first. We stayed for a total of 3 nights. The 2nd day they cleaned our room but did not replenish hand towels or floor matt for the shower. The 3rd day they did not clean the room at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

OK for a cheap short stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: fridge AND microwave, and the heater and all the mechanicals worked well
Cons: new carpet, more responsive front desk
Location: Close to downtown within walking distance. Arturo's Mexican restaurant; one of the best I ever ate at, 1 or 2 miles away.
Located near downtown Prescott with a convenient gas mart and Mexican restaurant next door. I must say the room exceeded my expectations for cleanliness and functionality (everything worked well including the old CRT TV), but the carpet was slightly sticky to the socks (no way was I walking barefoot). The room was not quiet, probably thin walls, with people and truck noise during the night. The ice machine was broken so they directed me to the front office where I went in twice and nobody came out. A lot of remodeling/repairs going on; I suspect they are trying to get the place more up to date. Would I stay there again? With my family or for an extended stay- NOT. But just me for a night maybe two, the price was right.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharlenefrom Arizona

Renovators need help!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is undergoing renovations. New type door locks have been installed-but the lock is lose. The renovations seemed to have been done by someone that has just tuned in to DIY TV and is at the early stages of learning. Fresh paint on tile, electrical cover plates not covering the repair area. Was told on check in that the ice and vending machines were broke so we could hike to the convenience store if we wanted ice. Continental breakfast included bread, danish, coffee and juice.