Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but tired

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Could walk any where
Cons: Upgrades are ongoing so this may cover the well used facilities
Check in staff wonderful. Breakfast was lacking, toast, no jam, coffee and juice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VYNNIE from Phoenix AZ

Good Enough

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful. Beth & Lynn & Rich & Kevin - Thanks a ton!! The on-demand hot water was very nice.
Cons: The guest coffee REALLY needs work. Perhaps, provide those Starbucks instant packs? Ideally it would be great to have a coffee maker in the room.
Location: The location was PERFECT! Easy access right off the main road. With nice visible signage out front.
(2014-Feb-01) Just wanted a convenient place to stay accessible to Prescott. This was totally that! However, the place was in total rehab. It's old and dated, but obviously on the mend. My only issues were: the bed was a bit uncomfortable, and the lighting (lamps) was rather low in the room. It was nice having a fridge and microwave in the room. The room heater worked great. There were outlets throughout the room, which was nice, having a bunch of devices to keep charged. The room was quite spacious to spread out all our stuff. Overall, it was a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by dunk from az

2bad

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: ok
ice cold office, no breakfast items-- be satified with I told you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by larry from pgh pa

convenient and relaxing.

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: The staff, convenience to everything.
Cons: brighter light bulbs in the rooms but they are updating them so the rooms will be brighter.
Location: Prescott AZ lots of history, museums, and outdoor activities.
The location was convenient to the city, shops, restaurants, and highways. it is currently being updated. The bathroom was on the small side but functional. Small continental breakfast, internet in the room. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly and went out of their way to recommend places to eat, activities in the area and also gave excellent directions for area attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Econo Lodge

Posted Dec 9, 2013
I was lucky to get a room as the holiday approaches. I found the room and bath to be clean. I used my black light flashlight to ensure that I had fresh linen on the bed and I did. A trick I learned when I made that purchase. I was very satisfied with my experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roxanne from mesa, az

works for the night

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Motel was ok for a night trip. Walls are super thin. Remodel was done shotty. It was cheap and didnt see any bugs. Location was good for everything we wanted to do (muesum,downtown, mall, zoo)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price...

Posted Nov 25, 2013
We were a little concerned after reading the varied reviews of this EconoLodge, and were pleasantly surprised. The manager was very friendly and helpful, changing our room when we asked (smelled a little funny) to one that smelled just fine. Got a good sleep on a comfortable bed...had a fridge and microwave...just fine for $60 - one night, passing through. L.S., Portland, OR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel,Thanks to their wonderful staff, very pleasant and friendly :-)