Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek, AZ

Historic Hotel in Prescott

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Perfect location, lovely setting, older room amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Historic hotel in a historic town

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staying at the Hassayapa is a fun time. The entire property is nicely restored to 1920s grandeur. From the lobby ceiling, to the art deco lounge, to the jazz-age tunes lilting throughout the common areas, the entire F. Scott Fitzgerald meets Zane Grey experience is immersive. Our king suite was comfortable, but the furniture was arranged a bit awkwardly. It's also walking distance from all the history downtown Prescott has to offer. It was a good stay for a wedding anniversary weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Overnight in historic Prescott AZ

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the Historic feel of the property
Cons: Only foam pillows in the room. I much prefer down or feather
Location: Fantastic location, close to restaurants, shops, the Prescott Courthouse Plaza, and of course historic Whiskey Row
The Hotel was constructed in 1927 and is in beautiful condition. My room was a king and surprisingly large, especially for an older hotel. The property is conveniently located in walking distance from Prescott's historic courthouse, whiskey row and downtown restaurants and shops. The hotel elevator is the original, installed in the 1920's and can only be operated by a staff member, so be prepared to walk a few stairs. The hotel bar and restaurant is quaint, and the food and service were quite good. I think this is an excellent choice for people visiting Prescott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

Quaint historic hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The beauty in its original look! Hoped to experience a ghost but not this time!!
Cons: Loud air conditioner.
Location: Museums, town square, dining and whiskey row!
We needed a close hotel to the Elks Opera Threatre. We lucked out when Expedia said it was right near! Exactly across the street. The staff was extremely friendly! The hotel is beautiful! The room is a bit small, bathroom sink is in the same room as bed! The bed, a queen, was so comfy, with clean soft sheets. A tiny bathroom, but well stocked, even with soft toilet tissue, opposed to some of the "quality" hotels with one ply hard paper!. The only complaint we had was the extremely loud noisy air conditioner. When it came on, it was so loud it would wake us up. Other than that, I would gladly stay again! I loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale az

lovely histroic hotel downtown Prescott

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: location & historic building close to everything you might need or want to see.
Cons: later happy hour 7:00pm instead of 6:00pm
Location: Close to the town square, restaurants & shops!
Visiting a friend in Prescott, lovely place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures lie looks like a nice resort just an old

Posted Jul 13, 2014
You book a room then they say if you want queen beds instead of doubles it's a 40 upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

In the heart of town, small, old fashioned feel.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Being in the heart of the downtown area and how true to the original building it was-
Cons: Quieter air conditioner would be important to us- you cant watch TV without messing with the volume button!
Location: Explore shopping, relaxing in the square, and whiskey row! Drive over to Watson lake for the views!
This place was interesting! Like stepping into days of old. That being said, the room was very, very small and the closet was less than a foot deep and only as wide as the closet door! The building was renovated so the air conditioner is above the bathroom and very noisy. There is an old fashioned elevator that is fun to ride- staff must operate it! We enjoyed being in the heart of Prescott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Desert Rat from Tucson

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Character and history of the hotel
Hotel staff friendly and helpful, love the location. Breakfast was excellent and fairly priced. Lots to see and do in Prescott and surrounding areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Very nice for an old historic hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Historic and on the main square. Nice beds. Location. Clean.
Cons: Parking lot is small.
Location: Great location on the main square
The Hotel is very nice, clean and still retains the original historic charm. The elevator has to be run by a staff member as it is the original old style. The rooms are small but very comfortable, clean and very well appointed. The room was very charming in decor, but up to date. Shower was small, but clean and good pressure, sink area in room. For a historic hotel we were pleased with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RS

Nice, quiet hotel. Fulfilled our expectations

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location to downtown Quiet atmosphere
Cons: More vegan options for breakfast
very nice would stay again. expedia wants me to say more, but this sums it up.