Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worthy of a AAA Diamond rating

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Management; housekeeping; grounds.
Location: Top of hill over-looking Prescott. Short drive to down-town.
Carpet was dirty. No shampoo. Not enough towels. Room service trays in hallways for 24 hours. Tennis courts were trashed. Bar was dirty and staff unhelpful. Security was low, and there were people wandering the parking lot. Front desk was rude and not helpful when asked about AAA. Small snack shop closed at 4:00 p.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by jc, Hotel Management
I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay.We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Views, room service wasn't exorbitant, free wifi, close proximity to downtown and Whiskey Row.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom and room, menu pricing.
Location: Whiskey Row was great. Do not go to The Palace. Food is awful, service is just as bad.
The pool felt dirty, the whole area smelled very strongly of chemicals. Otherwise, everything was fine. There was little to no noise to distract, we had a lovely view of the mountains and checkout was efficient. The restaurant menu is way too expensive for what they were offering. This is not really a big-time resort and the prices were pretty high for lunch/dinner. As far as rooms go, the beds were lovely, the mattresses and bedding was great! The sleeper sofa however was hard, springy and very uncomfortable. The staff could have provided maybe somesort of padded cover to prevent the springs in the back. Very, very uncomfortable. Overall a nice hotel to stay at. Worth the price? Nope.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Mediation training

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The location to restaurants, the mall, and downtown.
Cons: The gym. There were no towels. The equipment is outdated.
The hotel staff was very pleasing and a very welcoming. The hotel has beautiful views, a nice bar and outdoor area. I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant; it was a little pricey. The gym needs to be updated. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The town is great the hotel is quit, some staff is friendly cleaning was bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ frequent traveler

Staff horrible

Posted Jun 1, 2015
There s better places and amenities Wd their price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Used this hotel for guests attending a wedding at a nearby ranch outdoor venue. We had all the flower arrangements for the wedding reception to be held the next day that my daughter had made as she is a floral designer from the east coast. The staff was so accommodating and let us put two rolling carts of centerpieces in their walkin cooler overnight instead of having to put them in our room. They couldn't have been nicer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
We have stayed at the Prescott Resort many times over the years and have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly and efficient and our room is always clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

We stayed there for a family wedding.

Posted May 19, 2015
Got to check in early Accommodations were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,AZz

Staff was wonderful and friendly. Room w amazing!!

Posted May 12, 2015
Great staff , very friendly and welcoming! Room was very clean and gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melinda from yuma

great place to stay

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Best view ever!