Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is like a plan D. Worst case scenario!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I got to the hotel after driving for hours and the front desk was empty. Waited for 20 mins then finally got to the room and on of the beds had a red stain on the comforter. After that I went to the bath room and the door lock didn't work. In the morning the cleaning lady argued with me because she said check out was 10 even though I had asked the front desk during check in for a later check out. She called my room and told me very rude like when I wanted to check out then came to my room and knocked very loud and asked me again. I think her name was Deirdre. I would rather of slept on a air mattress in a tent then to sleep on the hard bed with the horrible pillows. Try another place before you choose this one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Comfortable room. Clean and relatively quiet, as it was a second floor room. Had to keep the blinds closed from about three o'clock on as my window received a big dose of that bright hot Arizona sun. Otherwise, it was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Disappointing

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel needs a major overhaul, new A/C units, new mattresses, new linens, paint job, new food. Keep the night guy, Matthew, he was a great guy.
Location: Prescott, AZ, in town for a festival and visit with friends
I have recently stayed at another Quality Inn in Indio. Calif. and was expecting a similar experience. Not even close. The room in Prescott, AZ Quality Inn smelled like horrible men's cologne had been spilled all over the carpet, the A/C until did not work all night long, the towels were so old and rough they had bare patches, the beds and pillows were not comfortable, the coverlets were stained and had rips in them. The "free" breakfast was nasty..looked like fake egg product. We asked for a change in room due to the smell but was denied as they were all booked up, the front desk manager was very polite and tried to help but no A/C in the middle of summer in Arizona is not okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Quality

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, good stay. Bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

My stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
My stay was pleasant ,friendly helpful staff .the breakfast was very good.my only concern was the tub could have been cleaner ,possibly wash the Windows. In their defense it was torrential down pours on two occasions. Bob of Colo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel is outdated. The grounds are not maintained and dirty. For example, the outside tables had not been cleaned in I could not say how long. The pool information stated the pool was open daily 7am to 10pm. At 11am, the gate was not even unlocked. The bathrooms had mold around the tub and the towels were so worn, they had holes in them. We stayed two nights and only had 2 towels, 2 washcloths, and 2 hand towels in the room when we checked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was very hot

Posted Jun 29, 2014
A/C didn't work in our room and staff was not too concerned. Fruit was mushy at breakfast. They did have a decent area for dogs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nathan

Not Overly Satisfied

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and building had a strange odor when walking in. Also noticed many hairs in the shower. It also seemed like anytime I went to the front for service there was no one at the front desk so I would have to hunt someone down. For the price I wasnt expecting resort quality but didnt expect this. Won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, az

Centrally located

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The staff was helpful. The ice machine didn't work so we had to go to the office the whole time (4 nights) we were there for ice. The breakfast was the same thing every day. There was a good place to walk my dog. They let me extend my checkout by 1.5 hours which helped me. One chair in the room for two queen beds. No refrigerator or microwave.