Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location Breakfast Pool
Cons: Stale smelling hallway
Location: Close to Whiskey Row and downtown Prescott
This hotel is located in a great Prescott location. Easy walk to dinner and sites along Whiskey Row. My kids liked swimming in the indoor pool, the cookies at the front desk and the breakfast with waffles and sausage! We had a studio room, the layout was nice with two queen beds and a fold-out couch. The front desk staff was friendly and the breakfast staff was helpful. My only complaint was the smell, the hallway had that stale "hotel" smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Wonderful staff, downtown Prescott location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Nice facilities. The sitting area had a separate TV, a microwave, a sink, and a decent sized refrigerator. I liked the bathroom sink being outside the toilet/shower area. The best part of our stay was that the entire staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. I have stayed in 5-star hotels in NY, London, and Paris with less attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with nice location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I was using the hotel as a base for exploring the area for possible relocation. It was quiet, centrally located, with a good complimentary breakfast, etc. Parking was convenient, location was within an easy walk of a grocery store, drug store, and several restaurants. It's centrally located with easy access to the roads in and out of town, and also convenient for walking to the historic/tourist area around Courthouse Square. All staff I encountered were professional, polite and helpful. My room door closed slowly and quietly, and I heard a minimum of noise from other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, reasonable price

Posted Sep 26, 2014
This hotel is in a great location within walking distance of the old downtown area of Prescott. The cost was very reasonable, especially considering how nice and clean the room was. Even the continental breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prescott Paradise

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff very polite and room was perfect. If there is anything out of "usual" it was that the room far exceeded our needs at moderate cost.
Location: The shops and restaurants around the square are excellent and the old west atmosphere is wonderful in Prescott. Look for shows at the Elks Theater.
Short visit. Have used this hotel in the previous few years to house groups of hikers. Amenities and services have always been outstanding and the same excellence fulfilled our needs as a group of two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful, especially Gabrielle at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great Hotels for couples. Easy walk to the unique shops and restauraunts in area. The hotel is within a short walking distance to the Historic district. Visit Wiskey Row, take in a show, pop a squat on the grass and listen to music played from the pavilion in the town centers park, enjoy one of the many restauraunts or a selection of beers from a local brewery. You can also venture out too one of the many places close by to hike, swim, etc. Their are far too many things in the area to list. Thankfully their is "Google" and "Siri". Great Hotel though for a casual visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. California

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: Like to workout when I'm on the road so a fitness center saves me from finding a gym in town. Could use a few pieces of strength training equipment.
Location: Dining/shopping. If you don't smoke, you will choke to death in the Casino.
Hotel is walking distance from downtown or a 10-20 minute drive from popular shopping/dining areas (Walmart, Target, Costco, Texas Roadhouse, 5 Guys, etc). Fitness center is better than nothing and consists of a few cardio machines and some dumb bells. Save money and eat the breakfast they offer. Purpose of my visit was to research the area before possibly moving to the area so I didn't spend too much time in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Fitness room, free coffee & tea, fruit basket in the lobby...close to everything in Prescott. Great location. Staff were very friendly.
Cons: I would've loved to rent a movie during the rainy part of our stay since we couldn't really go outside much. Kids used the indoor pool though...
Location: Close to everything - just a block away from gift shops and nice restaurants. Albertsons a short walk away. Go to Papa's restaurant!! Great Italian!
We really enjoyed our stay at the Springhill Suites - we stayed on the first floor in the new part of the hotel. Very nice, clean, spacious room for our family of 5. Small refrigerator, microwave sink in another living area with pull out couch. We brought our dog, as well, and even though there was a $50 charge, it was worth it. Great free breakfast every morning and that alone saved us a lot of money...my husband stays at a lot of hotels and said this was the best free-continental breakfast he's had. We would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Everything and everyone was great and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely come back.