Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Stains

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Chairs in the room and the covers had stains.... besides that it was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, not worth the rate.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Was a nice room, there were renovations going on during the time of our stay, the bed was comfortable, but water pressure was a joke (1st floor).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nice room, but don't stay for the breakfast!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The room and wi-fi connection.
Cons: breakfast!
Location: This hotel is in Prescott Valley and not too far from Prescott. Several nice lakes to visit, hiking trails, and historic downtown Prescott.
This was just an overnight. The first issue was finding the entrance--it is not clearly marked at all. Look for the carpet store and that is where you turn in. Next, when I was registering, the office clerk tried to tell me I had reserved 2 rooms! She told me I had to take it up with Expedia and had their number handy. Apparently this has happened before. I ended up spending 30-45 minutes trying to resolve this with Expedia, but it was resolved in the end. The room was fine. I liked the plank tile floor instead of grubby carpet. The bed was amazingly comfortable, the room quiet. It did get a bit stuffy at night, but that seems to be typical of hotel rooms. The Wi-Fi connection was excellent so that was a plus. The major downside is the breakfast--or lack thereof--I had a piece of toast and instant oatmeal. Nothing to choose from at all. Next time I would skip it and go out. The room coffee was pretty good though. For the price I would stay here again. They are remodeling it seems and I hope they use the tile out in the hallway. That carpet was rather grungy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice bed, awful bathroom.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby and we got a ground floor room as requested.
Cons: Go to Wal-Mart and buy some new towels, add some amenities such as note paper, a list of restaurants.
Location: It was easy to find.
It was the bare minimum in the room. No extras, like note paper and pen. The bathroom was awful, the towels were threadbare with threads hanging down. I had to ask for more wash cloths, only one in the bathroom and it looked liked it had been used in the toilet it was so yellow. The second day we only got one hand towel and you could almost see through it. I would not recommend this motel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing after the treatment we received.
Cons: Much more professionalism by the employees. Clean toilets, and light switches.
Location: close to shopping and restaruants, but had to cross a busy road to get to any of them. Not close to any entertainment.
On arrival our first room was abandoned, because the air conditioning was loud and not working, the next room we were sent to was occupied. Until this point the guest service fellow was pleaseant. The guest service fellow then left us at the desk to check on the room, to ensure it's readiness. The guest fellow then interrupted the guests conversation abruptly, to inform us that he was distressed about the disorganized events since his arrival back to work after 10 days off, needing the "crack the whip" again. Our third room, was adequate, although the in room promised wifi_according to Super 8 10 guest promise list- was non existant. I approahed the guest attendant again, and at this point he appeared tired of "dealing with me". I gave up, and sat in the non air conditioned lobby to work on the computer. I dared not approach the guest service fellow to inform him that the toilet in our room has a ring of scum around the bowl. Pleasant, as I'm sure you can imagine. As we left the motel for supper, we noticed this same guest service fellow arguing with another guest-the same one that we had been having a pleasant visit with earlier when we were interrupted-a very proud father of 5 son's, all of whom are serving the USA army. Nice. The morning guest attendant lady was so busy openly complaining to a number of people over the phone about how poorly run the place was now-loudly-leaving the continental breakfast bar and coffee empty-at 0800. Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

The motel was surprising nice.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nicer towels.
Location: It had ample parking and was just off the main highway.
A large, King room was quiet and comfortable. The continental breakfast area had just enough to get one started.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom prescott valley, az.

Nice quiet area

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very nice room for price & perfect area for business that I needed to handle
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst Super8 We have ever stayed in.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Hall floors were dirty. Room floor was dirty.....sheets were very worn and not soft. Middle blanket had burn marks. Skipped spartan breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Classic 2 stars

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: They are in renovation mode and are therefore upgrading and improving, w/o disturbing the guests, nice touch.
Location: On hwy 69. everything is close by.
Was in a newly painted room, fumes were an issue, staff brought machine to clear up the air. also offered to change my room if still a problem. it was not. very happy with this approach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Phoenix

On its way to remodeled

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
I got this hotel since it was right next to my job the next day. Room has been updated with new floor paint and bedding but they stopped there. Tv was old unit with no remote. Nothing in the room was plugged in. Fridge clock and lights were all un powered. No water pressure. Took almost 20 minutes to fill the tub.