Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a family gathering

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. We slept well, and that's sometimes hard to do in a strange bed.
Cons: More towels to accommodate our extra guest, but it was quickly resolved!
They accommodated an extra guest who came with us. We got in after ten and the staff greeted me by name before I even got to the desk! How did he do that? They explained everything and told us about the buffet breakfast which was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As friendly as a B&B

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This hotel is very clean and quiet. The staff is remarkably friendly and helpful. The layout of the cozy sitting/eating area promotes meeting and gathering with other guests. In this way, it felt very personal, like a B&B. The next time we return to Presque Isle, we will definitely stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was short but we were very pleased

Posted Jun 15, 2015
the blow dryer was horrible not hot enough to blow dry long hair but the accommodations otherwise were very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cape Elizabeth, ME

Great place for a night of business travel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Staff, room, cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: nothing
Friendly staff, very clean, good sized rooms, good internet and television and good breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, Me

Centrally located

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was great and friendly
Cons: The temperature control was difficult. you have on either air or heat, i just wanted a fan to move air around
Location: Plenty of places to shop and eat for the area you are in
We had a 3 day stay here in Presque Isle for work. The hotel is clean and spacious. The staff is really friendly and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hard Beds!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Mostly everything
Cons: Beds that are not hard as rocks.
Although I did have a great stay overall, the bed was super UNCOMFORTABLE. It was very very hard. Maybe someone should consider getting new mattresses with a little give in them. Sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan from Madison

Another great stay in Presque Isle

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were disappointed that the offerings on the TV did not include local PBS channels, nor the Canadian CBC. WE liked having the Northern Maine and NW New Brunswick news but really found it hard to believe that the service used by the hotel did not have any PBS stations. The staff are exceptionally knowledgeable and friendly. The breakfast and afternoon offerings made our stay an easy one, considering how full our days were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Maine

Most modern in the area.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Staff was friendly, the entire facility was clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels