Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
From the outside, I thought it would be a very old hotel; it wasn't. It was very modern and clean with a bar and a restaurant connected. First room given to us reeked of cigarette smoke despite being a non-smoking hotel. Hotel Rep was very accommodating and quick to assign us to another. Large, clean, clean smelling modern rooms. Extremely comfortable beds. Friendly staff! I was glad that I stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, NY

Central Aroostook

Posted Aug 14, 2014
This hotel is on the Main Street of Presque Isle. Inviting interior, comfortable rooms. We were in the top floor, and the wifi signal was a little weak in most spots in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel in center of town,parking in back.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Definitely enjoyed the refurbished rooms, Very clean! Lots of extras,loved the sheets.
Cons: Elevator not working. No pool or hot tub.
Rooms seemed to have been recently updated,even hallway rugs appear newer.Nice higher threadcount sheets and poufy blankets. Even had a phone by the toilet! Very impressed.Hotel had no pool. and the elevator was not working on the down side. Does have a bar lounge and food was good and prices reasonable. Breakfast did take a bit long. Would definitely stay there again. Outside does not look impressive but total gem inside was pleasantly surprised. Our room was huge with two beds,hairdryer,coffee machine,refrigerator and microwave! My husband was in leftover heaven.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, ME

Basic but clean

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Go to Sopresos. Restaurant on the corner. Excellent gourmet food!!
Nothing fancy but probably one of the best in this small town. Very friendly staff. Convenient restaurant and bar, spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Location: shopping
The hotel was clean. Disappointed there was no continental breakfast-just coffee. I'm not a coffee drinker. We were offered a beverage coupon for the bar, but that was of no use to me either. At 6am a jack hammer started up right across the street from our room. The hotel surely didn't look to be booked up, so I'm wondering why, when we checked in, they didn't put people on the opposite side of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Trenton, ME

Nice in-town hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Non smoking - In town, easy access, plenty of parking close to the entrance.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, the Solar System, farm stands, skiing and hiking. Beautiful country side!
Friendly, helpful and efficient staff, restaurant and lounge on the ground level, but also walking distance to other restaurants and shopping. A short ride to the mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pauline from New Brunswick, Canada

Average did the job

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: the Copper's bar was lovely and the waitress was quick and attentive.
Cons: the first room offered and the staff's "oh well" attitude.
Location: perfect middle of main st.
#107 was the first room I was offered, it was surrounded by the smoking rooms, the hallway smelt of smoke and mildew. the room itself was very dated by decor and fittings within the room. It had one queen bed, and was very small. Could be accessed by the back outdoor entrance or (after questioning) by going to the second floor across and then down...??? #203 was the second room I received. it had 2 queen beds and was very large. it faced the main st and street noise could be heard.( windows not double pane) overall the rooms were clean and tidy and acceptable. the cafe in the morning was adequate with one exception. our friend order breakfast and felt the the morning sausage he was given tasted old and freezer burnt...the waitress only reply was" it's not our usual brand." no replacement or discount was offered and he was not able to eat them and he felt it ruin his breakfast.. I order the special steak and egg breakfast medium rare and got it well done but I was able to eat it. it did the job for an overnight stay but would stay elsewhere if I had to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Waterboro, Maine

Great room

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: comfort, hospitality
Cons: the only thing was the toilet, which worked, but made a noise like it was off kilter....maybe the seat needs to be replaced.
Location: It is in the heart of main street, with shops and restaurants in easy walking distance.
The bed was very comfortable, and the room itself is large. with plenty of places to put your things. We had a microwave and refrigerator, and also a "trouser press", which I confess I've never seen in a hotel. It was quiet on the third floor, in spite of the fact that they have a lounge with live music in the evening. There is also a lovely dining area, which we didn't have time to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You'll be pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Staff goes out of their way to be friendly. They are very genuine and personable, always smiling. Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet.