Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

The Beaches was close to where we needed to be.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The location is very nice, on the sea front.
Cons: The staff need to be more professional and helpful. Breakfast should be replenished more frequently ie before it has run out and kept hotter.
We have stayed at The Beaches twice in 2 weeks.The 1st time the room was very nice & big enough. Breakfast was disappointing, we were not greeted when we went into the restaurant so we went to sit by the window to overlook the sea. We were intercepted and told to sit elsewhere. The dining room was virtually empty. Another couple sat where I wanted to sit without being challenged. The breakfast was on hot plates, it was not very hot! A waiter replied to a guest as 'mate' surely it should have been 'Sir'? Didn't think it was very professional. The stay was ok. Our 2nd stay was a lot more money because the hotel was fully booked & it was a smaller room. It was windy during the night and the noise from the roof was awful, it kept us awake. Again, at breakfast we were not greeted although some people were. We went to sit near the window. Not one of the waiters came to our table to ask if we wanted tea. I went to find a waiter & asked for tea for 2. I was asked if I wanted toast. Tea for 2 was delivered but toast for 1!! Breakfast was still not very hot. The dining room was full yet they ran out of bacon and people were waiting. Workmen from the wind farms were also eating in the restaurant in their work clothes. As more of then men arrived they pushed more tables together. Not a peaceful atmosphere! The stay was not pleasant and was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hertfordshire

It was lovely the room was amazing and clean

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The hotel and starff was really lovely , room was clean , a little bit slow at breakfast but other than that would defiantly recommend the hotel and stay again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but tired

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The reception staff were helpful and the breakfast buffet was nice and hot on the Saturday.
Cons: A bit of TLC in the bedrooms
Location: Rhyl Pavilion good for shows
Reception staff helpful. Bathroom was poor with water coming over edge onto floor and soaking the floor with the fact that the toilet roll holder broken leading to soaked loo rolls that were on the floor with nowhere to put them. Could have done with a glass shower panel to stop water. Also, radiator grilles and a large hole in the wall by the radiator in the bedroom, we were lent some paper and sellotape to put over the hole as it gave our daughter nightmares thinking spiders were coming out of the hole. On a positive note, the breakfast was okay, but no hash browns on the Saturday morning. A good hotel overall but could do with some attention to detail as the foyer is very nice and welcoming but the room we had was very tired, a shame really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrington

Great weekend stay.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We went for the valentine weekend break and it was perfect. The warm welcome and friendly staff were attentive and very helpful. The location was perfect and a wonderful view of the sea from the bar area and our room. Then the best bit....the food was some of the best we have had in a very long time, and we eat out quite a lot. There was beautiful music being played live from a saxaphonist which really made the night perfect. We will be back and sooner rather than later.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cameron

Proberly best to look around

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Staff in bar and restaurant good, but reception staff can be mixed. Didn't get told anything about free breakfast which wasn't all that nice. Bed wasn't so comfy and was a constant tapping noise on window, couldn't work out. When we arrived they set up a cheap looking cot touching radiator and was cramp, this was seaside view. We moved rooms with more space but was over looking pointins then :/ wernt impressed. Menu was same every day and paying 5 quid a night for an 18 month old who wouldn't eat anything from 5 options. The sauna steam room was tiny and one didn't work which been out of order for 8 months apperently. The pool is shallow and small. Gym is tiny but busy so I didn't get chance use. You can hear everyone next door to you. You got park across road which ain't ideal when bringing luggage in with a small child. High chairs need replacing ASAP, Manley old and shouldn't be used. Not much choice for kids with allergies. Personally I wouldn't go back and find better hotel and location as this more of a 2 star than 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ipswich

3 day break

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: friendly staff,swimming pool ,nice relaxed atmosphere,good food
Cons: swimming pool bit gloomey,needs better lighting
Location: isolated on sea front,winter/autumn break sea resort obviously quiet,town, 1 mile walk ,not much going on we usedf it as a base to visit Snowdonia and
hotel on sea front away from town,friendly staff,clean room,well priced bar food excellent quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms where fabulous, very and that goes throughout the hotel to, the pool was really nice, however the chagning rooms where cold as the window did not shut. The staff where very friendly, and the meal was lovely but a little over priced.The stay we worth the money and the hotel was brilliant. would not hesitate to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach & its enjoyable every moments

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Environment calm and quite.
Cons: Meal should be more chipper and halal meat and others for the hotel guest.
Location: Overall location is nice and ok.
The facilities of this hotel is nice. Its quite and calm. Staffs are very co-operative and helpful. Nice environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

just a realy geat place

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
fantasic will be back