Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire

Nice hotel near to the theatre

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort & friendliness of staff.
Cons: Condensation on windows.
As my wife is disabled we rang hotel & they kindly reserved us a disabled parking place. We had travelled up from Derby to see our granddaughter perform in a pantomime at the guildhall theatre, felt very comfortable for the four days we stayed at the Holiday Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Facilities ok, but didn't get a good night's sleep

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Stayed two nights on business. On arrival the car park was full so had to park in the multi-storey over the road and get a voucher from reception. Staff were generally friendly and the restaurant food and breakfast were ok. However the room was too hot and dry and the soundproofing between rooms was non-existent so I could hear everything going on in the neighbouring rooms. Also there was a strange ticking noise that went on throughout the night. If I stay in Preston again I will look at alternative hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

handy location with car parking and helpful staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Cons: windows that will open
The main reason I was attracted to this hotel was its location. The car park was a big plus too as was the helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Disappointed with this hotel. The first room given was not cleaned or made up and therefore we had to move. There were very loud events until gone midnight which we weren't told about. Soundproofing on level 2 non existent. The 'free parking' is entirely inadequate with around 15 spaces for a very large hotel. Should be listed as 'limited parking on a first come first serve basis'. On positive note, restaurant staff were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ceri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leefrom Keighley, West Yorkshire..

Good Online Price for a nice overnight stay..

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice comfortable hotel, helpful staff. Plentiful and nice breakfast. Nice beds and bedding , nice shower and bathroom facilitys..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Für einen Städtetrip okay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Das äußerst freundliche Personal, sehr zuvorkommend.
Cons: Vielleicht mal ein paar Erklärungen auf deutsch anbieten... Deutsche Fernsehsender Mehr Luft in den Räumen
Location: Wir hatten Termine dort und hatten wenig Gelegenheit, etwas zu sehen
Leider kann man die Fenster nicht öffnen, was den Schlaf störte, Klimaanlage lief nur zeitweilig. Hotel liegt relativ zentral, trotz der großen Strasse sehr ruhig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. On-site restaurant was okay.
Cons: 1) Provide free high-speed wife free of charge. 2) Restaurant staff need more training. Young waiter was completely clueless. Senior staff did well.
All in all fine for a few days. Level of service is fine for UK/Europe, but significantly lower than that of American hotels in the US.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fit for purpose.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing special. I had a decent meal in the restaurant.
Cons: Internet connection, toilet flush, self-service coffee, staff visibility at breakfast.
Location: Pretty much the middle of nowhere. Quite a walk to the train station, shops, restaurants and university.
If this is supposed to be a business hotel, then how come all three internet services (free wi-fi, premium wi-fi, ethernet) were down? Hotel staff were aware when asked, but did not warn customers and were generally unconcerned. The room was OK, but the toilet flush was sluggish and ineffective. At breakfast, you are supposed to wait until someone shows you to the seat, but staff was conspicuous by its absence. There was no self-help for coffee and I would still be there waiting for a refill to be brought to me had I not given up in disgust.