Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Home away from home

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I enjoyed to stay at Roseledge Inn. It is a place you feel like home. Like the sign on the front porch says 'come as strangers and leafe as friends'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, CT

Beautiful bed and breakfast

Posted May 23, 2015
My first bed and breakfast experience and it was amazing. The house is super clean, the breakfast was wonderful and the yard/gardens are breathtaking. Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: casinos
Lovely place to stay. The owner adds so many extra touches you feel like a king and queen. When you arrive she gives you a quick tour with so many homemade goodies and drinks and warm fireplace stay. also room Is filled with so many candles and lotions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maine

Perfect for our anniversary getaway.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: n/a
Location: Eight miles from Foxwoods made going to a show very convenient. Close to RI beaches, too.
Very gracious engaging hostess, very detailed antique decor in a 1730 farmhouse with many original architectural aspects. Sleep was deep, shower hot, and the food absolutely scrumptious! We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Bed and breakfast in Connecticut

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We stayed here while visiting our son for parents weekend at Connecticut College. It was very cozy and peaceful, an excellent and far superior option to the motel chains in New London. Gayle is a superb hostess who is very generous with her delicious breakfasts. We especially enjoyed the fireplace in our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Vermont

Great stay--plan to return

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very peaceful. I stayed in the Weaving Room for two nights, and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept on. It is anything but the typical hotel experience. There is no front desk or swimming pool, and be prepared to remove your shoes before going inside. It's worth it, as the owner is very gracious and welcoming, and the homemade pancakes are the best. There is also a gift shop adjacent to the property with a nice selection of items at reasonable prices. While the dry summer took its toll on the array of floral scenery around the property, it is still a beautiful place and must look spectacular in the fall when the leaves are turned, as well as in the spring and early summer when the flowers are at their peak. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, North Carolina

Delightful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The whole experience exceeded our expectations.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: We selected this location because it was close to Mystic Seaport Museum and on our way to New Hampshire.
My wife and I stayed for just one night and really enjoyed ourselves. The facilities were very clean and the colonial ambiance was most enjoyable. Our hostess was very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast that she served was outstanding. The B & B is surrounded by extensive gardens adding additional interest to this old colonial home. We would have enjoyed spending more time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uxbridge, Ma.

Charming old house.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: I don't know if this would disturb the other guest, but maybe having a tv in the room.
Location: The location of the house is on a main street so you hear a lot of traffic going by. It is close to Foxwoods, Mohegan Sun and Mystic Seaport.
This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. We didn't know what to expect so we have nothing to compare it to. We liked the laid back feeling of the owner. Right from the beginning she made us feel welcome. The house itself is over 300 years old but kept up well. Our room was nice and comfortable. The outside has beautiful flowered gardens surrounding the house. Because of the nice weather we were able to have our breakfast outside each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and Peaceful

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The history of this Bed and Breakfast was interesting. We enjoyed being served breakfast in the garden, very nice.Very Clean and friendly.
Location: Foxwoods nearby for Shows and the casino. Beaches are a short drive. Countryside beautiful to just take a drive.
A very nice experience. Very layed back atmosphere. Friendly hostess who knows how to make the most delicious breakfast and pastries for you to snack on during the day or evening. Grounds are absolutely beautiful and the cutest gift shop. We will definitely return.