Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pineville,WV

Not what I expected.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient to where I was going.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room.
Location: Close to the hospital, several places to eat.
The staff was friendly at check in/out. Main floor of the facility appeared clean and presentable. Our room was unfortunately disappointing, it did not smell clean when we entered it. I found a used bar of soap in the shower. The shower curtain needed replaced, and someone else's hair was plastered to the bathroom wall behind the door. The heat/AC could use some work as it was very loud when it came on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Very nice very clean.. hard to find the road entrance to hotel other than that 5 stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by davidfrom Fwb

Friends of Coal

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has no easy way to get to the parking lot. The interstate highway is very close and a ill marked access road is the only way in. Sounds of the trains at night remind you of a once booming economy from coal. Bed is great room was broken down.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Pikeville

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cleaner and when I book 2 rooms under the same name, I expected them to be co- located and not on 2 different floors. They couldn't change that.
Location: i was there on business at the university, so I don't know about activities.
It is not in as good condition as others we stay in. It is located next to a train track and a very busy highway that you can hear very well all night long. It did have a good breakfast assortment, but it isn't being cared for like the one in Middlesboro and others in the same chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chs

Out of town.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Overall experience of this hotel has always been great. However this time was a little different. I had a couple episodes while I was there that made it a little disappointing. I feel the employees should not eat breakfast with the hotel guests. One gentleman was constantly standing over you and even bumping into you as you were trying to get your food trying to get his. I do believe he was some sort of maintenance man. And when the hotel staff Catherine was coming into work an older lady with the ponytail she spit a Honker into the garbage can that sits outside of the dining room. That was the last thing I wanted to see while I was eating my breakfast is someone spit a honker into the trash can. Front desk was always a big help. Just really disappointed in the staff that was working around me. Something needs to be done where the staff does not eat with the guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gord Ducan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doris Brittanfrom Arizona

Delightful staff

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good bed, welcoming, friendly, helpful staff makes for a delightful stay! The only problem we had during our two day stay was a difficult door lock. The breakfast was outstanding! The only amenities I missed was an indoor spa to ease our travel weary bones. You have some real people pleasers in your staff there. There was a funky smell in the lobby entry when we first arrived, but the staff took care of that immediately upon being informed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
pleasing staff , room was good , didn't like the smell of the pool coming through the air vents into main lobby and halls .didn't like the location from the highway you can see the hotel but you have to turn off highway then drive around a loop then back to the hotel .