Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Pretty good value
Cons: The washroom can certainly use some updating.
This was okay for the price. The hot breakfast was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Motel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Best price in the area
Cons: Housekeeping staff are either slow or there isn't enough staff for the number of rooms. Motel was full (or almost full) during our stay.
Location: Not much to see or do within walking distance.
This is a basic motel. The room was clean & fairly comfortable (I forgot to bring my own pillow from home). There's small pub style restaurant on site for lunch & dinner - prices are very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Centrally located and met our needs.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Comfortable beds.
Excellent experience, professional staff, nice hot breakfast and clean comfortable bed close to mall and shopping center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

Nicer in person

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Really nice place, redone. Recommended to anyone, King size bed with jet tub was really nice. Staff willing to help with anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, ns

Review

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great little place to stay! Breakfast was great, and the rooms spotless. We even enjoyed a drink at the pub and had a great chat with the bartender!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint john, nb

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The photos don't resemble the actual rooms, they were very outdated. When I called they said to show up early to see if I could check in And when I got there the clerk said "no offense but how old are you" I told her and she said well you can't check in yet. I left and when I returned she exclaimed "hey it's baby face!" ... Very insulting. At $140 for a basic room I was extremely disappointed to say the least...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent but overpriced

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel is fine, but it's just too expensive for what it is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Too much noise and dust from the near by construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelburne, NS

Great hotel, close to amenities!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Loved this place! Within walking distance to amenities and shops, very clean and comfortable. Only downfall was noisy construction next door but not enough to deter us from coming back. Great rates and value!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tiffany from m

Very nice

Posted Jun 6, 2014
It was a great stay.. The food could of been a little better for the breakfast and the beds a little softer! But other then that amazing