Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adamfrom Baltimore, MD

Great staff. But rooms need updating

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in town for work with the Brad Paisley tour and stayed here as it was close to the venue (and there are not many hotels to choose from) the room is very dated and I had issued with getting the shower temperature at a average temp (either freezing or steaming hot). Although it was dated the room seemed to be clean. The beds were somewhat worn down and could most likely afford to be replaced. While the room was not perfect. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They were very personable and made me and the others in my group feel very welcomed. I can't brag about the room but the staff would bring me back for a second time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie and Stevefrom Fredericton

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based on the other reviews I was having doubts as to whether this place was a good decision. We arrived and I was pleasantly surprised! The lobby is contemporary and our room was massive, on the top floor and was well furnished. The bed was soft and the pillows were so comfortable! The fan in the bathroom didn't work but that didn't bother us and our tv was fuzzy but honestly, had it not been raining we wouldn't have even used the tv. The hotel is close to spinnackers landing and the harbour. The odd part was the pool is across the street. We wouldn't have minded walking across the parking lot but across the street with our towels seemed a bit strange so we didn't bother. Overall the staff are very friendly and we were glad we stayed there!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Ne jamais, jamais aller !!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Rien
Ils présentent un hôtel mais en réalité c'est un hôtel avec un gros annexe de motel désuet. En plus un bar communique avec ces chambres "motel", beaucoup de bruit. Ce n'est vraiment pas pour la tranquillité !!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jacquesfrom Québec

Belle chambre et propre.

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre très propre et jolie. L'extérieur de bâtiment semble un peu défraichie et l'environnement est décevant. Par contre la chambre offerte était probablement rénovée car elle était très propre. Signal de la télévision 3\5.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick

Great location, old hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, great location.
Cons: Walls could be more insulated....
Location: Close to downtown and waterfront.
Hotel is in a great location, central to downtown Summerside. The hotel is on the older side but the room was very clean and updated. Room was small but had mini fridge and microwave; everything we needed. Bathroom and especially the toilet was super small, but ok. The pool area was very dirty :( and the water very cold. There were bugs, both dead and alive, on the pool deck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

guess one gets what one pats for...

Posted Sep 24, 2013
the price was good and guess one gets what one pays for. the carpets have stains, the bed was so soft (no support), the closet doors were falling off and saturday night was a bit noisy. otherwise, the place was adequate and good location. so simply depends on what is important
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth a second look.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Staff were nice.
Cons: Spend some money on up grades....carpets from 1970's.
$150 a night ....should have bought a tent. Noise all night long RCMP at other rooms due to fighting and dirty room....no toilet paper and hot water in shower only....dam near burnt my skin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Dirty rooms we could feel the springs in the bed flat, lumpy, cheap pillows cheap threadbare bedding and towels dirty coffee cups with coffee ring still on them overall dirty room