Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Great location, old hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, great location.
Cons: Walls could be more insulated....
Location: Close to downtown and waterfront.
Hotel is in a great location, central to downtown Summerside. The hotel is on the older side but the room was very clean and updated. Room was small but had mini fridge and microwave; everything we needed. Bathroom and especially the toilet was super small, but ok. The pool area was very dirty :( and the water very cold. There were bugs, both dead and alive, on the pool deck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

guess one gets what one pats for...

Posted Sep 24, 2013
the price was good and guess one gets what one pays for. the carpets have stains, the bed was so soft (no support), the closet doors were falling off and saturday night was a bit noisy. otherwise, the place was adequate and good location. so simply depends on what is important
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth a second look.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Staff were nice.
Cons: Spend some money on up grades....carpets from 1970's.
$150 a night ....should have bought a tent. Noise all night long RCMP at other rooms due to fighting and dirty room....no toilet paper and hot water in shower only....dam near burnt my skin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Dirty rooms we could feel the springs in the bed flat, lumpy, cheap pillows cheap threadbare bedding and towels dirty coffee cups with coffee ring still on them overall dirty room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claude from Dartmouth, NS, Canada

A good time

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Food and Leisure time in pool.
Cons: None
Location: Summerside is a great place and in close driving distance of PEI attractions
The staff were extremely helpful with all our needs. We were travelling with kids and they had a good time. The food was very good; just be sure you are hungry as the portions are quite generous. The air conditioner worked great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking comfort

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Staff was nice Had to walk outside to another building to get to the pool Beds were awful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 26, 2013
The room and hotel was clean but our toilet flushed water every 2 minutes the whole time we of our stay. they were supposed to have someone fix it but on one did. So we closed the door and tried to ignore it.Then the shower broke so we couldn't shower for a day. They did fix this the next day. And the side entrance to the parking lot was never locked , not good security.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug

comfy beds

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was confusing that the reception, the hotels, and the pool was all in different areas. The pool was nice, and the hotel room also. It needs a little bit of work done to the hallways. The restaurant had good food for lunch and breakfast. I thought it was a great idea to have someone making omeletes for a buffet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We did not expect to have to walk outside in the rain to the pool and dining room. Received a broken cot for extra child.. Asked for another never heard back and she slept on the floor. Room very small, wallpaper coming off of bathroom walls and really cheap fixtures ( I've seen the tiny sink at kents for $99.00.) Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Horsman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels.com