Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from ei

Close to the city

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Rooms were clean, staff very helpful, breakfast was great, lots of stuff to choose from
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa Millar from Parrsboro, NS

Close to Stratford Soccer Complex

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My son and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean & very modern. The beds were super comfy, too! We ordered in take-out which was conveniently located near the hotel. The only thing that would have topped our stay would have been an indoor pool and a fridge in our room.:) The staff was super friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was great the next morning too! The only negative comment I would have would be the pay for movies that were listed under room amenities on the website but when I checked the TV guide on the tv they weren't listed anywhere nor were they mentioned in the room guide book. Not sure what the issue was there but we were very content watching the World Series anyway. Great stay and would definitely return!!:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by victor from nova scotia

nice and clean

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: cleanliness/nice staff
Location: very close to dowtown charlottetown
enjoyed my stay. inn was still going under some renovations so few glitches with phone etc but nothing major. the clerk who worked friday and saturday evening was very pleasant and profeesional and made a big difference in my staying experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia from California

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
the motel was under going a remodel and unfortunately the hotel was in various stages of completion. Breakfast room only had 6 chairs and 3 very small tables so sitting for breakfast on some days was not an option. The staff were very apologetic and helpful but management or ownership should not expect to charge same rates during construction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NoNose from Quebec

Everything is not so right.

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Roof and lobby were under construction while checking in, bed wasn't as comfort as some other comfort inns. Felt itchy lying in beds. Okay but not good enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifa Nova Scotia

The innis having renovations so its probably not a

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: it was ok
Cons: an elevator would be helpful
The continential breakfast here was ok but I have had better breakfasts at other Comfort Inns
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have just completed our renovations and as part of those renovations was our switch over to a hot breakfast. It was our mission to give our guests the outstanding breakfast they deserve! We are sorry you missed this change over. We hope you have us another chance, you won't be disappointed! Once again thank you! Sincerely, Shawna Grandjean, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Raymond

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hôtel entire first floor was under construction without us being made aware of, consequently we had to be on second floor with our pet, which si not convenient. Our room was renovated with the exception of the AC unit which was dirty and throwing tobacco smell in the room, which is totally unacceptable for non smoking room. The beds were 54 inches or double instead of queen as specified. I think that all of the above deserved à 50% discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Clint from Halifax

great place to stay!

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Not far from anything. Well kept. Only drawback was no fridge in the room. But we just ice. We made it work.