Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodfrom Lashburn

Rod from Lashburn.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC

Nice place, needs some updating

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The property on the golf course was lovely and green. We upgraded to a jr. suite so had a larger room, which was great.
Cons: The fitness room!
Location: This is fairly remote and there was nothing that we could walk to, except for the hotel restaurant. You'd definitely need a car.
We stayed at this property over Thanksgiving weekend. The golf courses were beautiful, even though we didn't golf there and the restaurant that was open was decent. The location is a bit remote and there weren't any other amenities within walking distance. However, we were prepared for this and had a car anyway. The hotel is rather old looking and the fitness centre was terrible. Those machines looked like vintage 1970! They really need to consider refurbishing that whole room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth Mfrom Armstrong BC

Brudenell River

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Near end if the season so very quiet. Food next door at the Golf Course club house, very good and resonable as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bradfrom Halifax, NS

Large cottage with some views

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
the cottage was an excellent size and was in great condition. The decor was slightly dated however, the furniture was comfortable. Definitely bigger than I expected however, I had thought all of the cottages were separate, not set up in unit blocks. Other than that it was a great stay with great views of the lake and a beautiful quiet, secluded location. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener On

80s and nothing updated.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Nothing has changed since it was likely built in 80s. Even had to use metal keys for doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billfrom Toronto

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed the scenery around this hotel. fairly quiet. Rooms were quaint. Golfing was good around these parts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newbrunswick

Beautiful property:)

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Stayed last week. Loved our room. King bed with ensuite. Overlooked the water and golf course. Staff were very professional and kind. Lots too do in the area. Very nice. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JM Piche

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
we would stay again, but would request a room on top floor. we heard every time someone ran the water or flushed the toilet, which started at 6am....would also love to have the balcony off the room instead of a deck on the first floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Very secluded

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Would need to be updated. Did not play golf, can not comment.