Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
They provided us a free upgrade to the hotel from the motel due to available rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 Star review of your stay at the Rodd Royalty in Charlottetown. I am glad you enjoyed your upgraded room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Lovely hotel. Fantastic spacious rooms. Staff extremely accommodating and very helpful. Will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great 5 Star review. We cannot wait welcome you back to the Rodd Royalty when you travel to Charlottetown again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Good location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The tub drainage
Location: The malls are walking distance; downtown 5 minutes drive (depending on traffic); university and farmer's market close by.
The hotel is old although the entrance/desk area very nice and looked recently renovated. Our room was clean and nicely decorated - small but everything you need is there. We were bumped from our room with a queen size bed to a room with two double beds without any explanation. The tub did not drain well so when showering the water collected up over my ankles. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay at the Rodd Royalty. I will be looking into the items you noted in your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YYC

Comfy stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The room facility is fine, and nice free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great 5 Star review after your stay at the Rodd Royalty in Charlottetown. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Adequate. Not overwhelmed, but good location to sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Star review of your stay at the Rodd Royalty in Charlottetown. I hope we can blow you away when you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel very close to the airport

Posted Aug 27, 2014
After spending a week near Cavendish (north part of the island), I stayed here in a standard room with a king-sized bed for one night to catch a flight at 6am the next day. The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff was beyond friendly. I wanted to print out my boarding passes and pay my luggage fee in advance, but the computer in the lobby didn't have a printer. I asked the gentleman at the front desk, and he happily offered me one of the front desk computers (which, obviously, had connected printers) to use! He also called the cab company to request a taxi for me for the next morning. All-around great experience! Food-wise, there was a Boston Pizza across the street (great service, good food), a Subway a few buildings away, and a Tim Horton's about halfway down the block - all things considered, not a bad selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review after your recent stay at the Rodd Royalty in Charlottetown. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, NB

Rodd Royalty

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: We were in Charlottetown for the local jazz and blues festival. The motel is just a few minutes from downtown and quick access to most destinations.
Stayed in one of their drive up units. The room was very comfortable with modern updates. Cannot say enough about thier wonderful staff. Our electronic door lock failed on our second day and they quickly moved us to another room and provided us with a complimentry bottle of wine. Breakfest is hot and cold buffet which is included with room price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your great stay at the Rodd Royalty in Charlottetown. I really appreciate the kind words you had about our staff. Thank you for choosing us when you travel to PEI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
over all good times had:) clean room, freindly staff, free parking close to most things
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 4 star review of your recent stay at the Rodd Royalty in Charlottetown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good place

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and staff
Cons: Bathroom a bit underpowered
Location: Go downtown
Nice room. Bed a small queen but comfortable. Quiet. Nice breakfast. Good location. Not special but very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review after your stay at the Rodd Royalty in Charlottetown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Nice hotel in Charlotte town

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Small but comfortable room Close to downtown and food
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review after your stay at the Rodd Royalty in Charlottetown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great 4 star review and sharing your stay at the Rodd Royalty in Charlottetown with fellow travellers