Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A White from Calgary

Do Not go there

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very old, outdated cottage. Needs major renovations on the inside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alyssa from Toronto

Hotel with good intentions...

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel because it's nice to have the cottage amenities on par with hotel prices in the same area. I was a bit worried when we pulled up at the hotel because I didn't realize that the motel/cottages are on a piece of land at the edge of town, but it has become very built up around it (big box stores across the street), however it is far enough away from the road that noise isn't a problem. It's an easy 10 min drive to downtown Charlottetown. The check in was fine, the lady who helped very friendly. The cottages are definitely dated and could use some upgraded furniture (the pictures don't lie, the beds do have orange blankets). My bed was comfortable enough, and I didn't see any evidence of bugs so that was a plus.. We were only there for a night so it was fine for what we needed, however I don't think I'd stay there again the next time I'm in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Really old room

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we entered the room, we could smell the old room smells. Internet connection was pretty bad. Some of the furnitures were really old too. The room was definitely not worth the price. We wouldn't go back there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok. But give it a chance later...after renos.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Closest to the venue we had to attend.
Cons: Needs updating, but there is new owner, and he's working on things. Location great.
Location: great location
I expected the motel to be nicer, but it was okay. Maybe a bit pricey at $99 a night, but there was NO vacancy the two nights we were there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Very disappointing. Very dated and not very clean. The pull out bed sheets looked like they hadn't been changed and we could reach no one at the front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Al from Vancouver

Stay away from this one

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location is great
This place was so bad we did not stay, the bedding was dirty, the blankets had holes, we had asked for a non-smoking and the smell from smoke would have knocked you over. This place is still in the 70's and dirty. The add said close to the beach- what beach? Do not stay at this place until they have done a total reno.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Just ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MIKE P

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
THE MOTEL AND COTTAGES WERE QUITE CUTE...NOTHING REALLY FANCY BUT HOMEY AND VERY CLEAN ..WE WERE IN THE MOTEL PART..NICE SMALL CUTE UNIT ..WITH A KITCHEN UNIT.THE LOCATION USED TO BE ON THE EDGE OF TOWN..BUT YOU CAN SEE THE CITY IS GROWING VERY FAST AROUND IT..STAYED 2 DAYS AND THE PRICE WAS RIGHT...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandy from Riverview, NB, Canada

older but clean

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: cheap with kitchen
Cons: air conditioner not working well.
Location: the locaton was in the middle of Charlottetown and close to everything.
It is an older motel but every clean and I was happy to have an kitchen in order to save money on meals and to eat health without needing take out.