Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lower Sackville N.S.

Clean but very dated

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Bathrooms had been renovated, beds were great but extremely dated otherwise. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good rates!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Good rates, clean room.
Cons: Better breakfast if possible.
Location: Close to the airport, 5 min from the downtown.
Close to the airport, clean & tidy. Good location and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, Ontario, Canada

Convenient Location just outside of Charlottetown.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location. We don't like being in busy areas, we like the quiet.
Cons: Could be updated (cosmetically) but we were dry & rooms were clean & comfortable.
Location: Great, just on the outskirts of Charlottetown. Within 10 minutes of the ocean or shopping, everything.
Easy to get to no matter what direction you wanted to go. Easy access to all highways. Short drive to ocean or any direction we wanted to go on the island. Kitchenette came in handy along with full sized fridge. Pet friendly. Right across from the airport but had no complaints about the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cole Harbour, NS

Nice motel. Very accessible to the city center.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Add an outdoor swimming pool.
Location: Location handy the Trans Canada Highway exit and only a short drive to amenities.
Sign and check out was handled promptly and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Free continental breakfast included with a wide variety of items.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b.c.

Close to airport

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was willing to move us into the Inn as they had rooms available that night. Bedding and towels were clean!
Cons: Updated which may help the smell
Location: Great location to the airport ,too far to town to walk
Motel rooms smelled musty and mouldy and were very dated . Also it had not been cleaned yet when we were given the keys to our room. We did not know that the room we had booked was a motel as it was advertised as an Inn. The wi fi only worked in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The facility is an older one and does need some upgrades. The room was not very clean. the staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean, Comfortable, and Roomy

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights. We had good sleep in both nights. The room are big and with a kitchenette. Staff are friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Good location but outdated/rundown

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location and the bed.
Cons: Update (or at least repair) appliances, window screen, doorknob.
Location: Lots to do, see, and eat in Charlottetown. Also all the Anne of Green of Gables sites to the North and National and Provincial Parks to explore!
Convenient location to get around the island, and the bed was comfortable. But the kitchenette had only one working burner, the pots and pan were dirty, and the fridge froze our veggies and fruit. Also the door knob was loose and the front window screen was bent out of shape and didn't fit well in the frame - so had some concerns about flying insects and security. The shower/tub was new and nice but the rest of the room was very dated. The wireless was intermittent. Being able to buy and cook some of the local fair was nice and helped with the budget, but not sure we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Very dated inside room, matresses were lumpy

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Update matresses
Location: close to downtown Charlottetown, and across the road from airport
Staff were pleasant, outside was well kept...inside not so much. Lumpy matresses, dated decor, and only 2 wall outlets in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Quiet area

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The facility is an older one and does need some upgrades. The room was clean and we stayed for two nights. All we needed was a place to sleep. There was a continental breakfast included in the price . I would stay there again if I only needed a place to sleep