Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parrsboro, Nova Scotia

Fantastic place to stay...for the little things!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Parking...although staff directed me to nearby parking
Location: Doesn't get any closer that to everything downtown Charlottetown; PEI is small enough that you can base from here and visit everything PEI offers!
Was on the island for the Rod Stewart concert (and some road cycling) and was so glad to stay at the The Great George; welcoming staff, great setting and staff looked after ALL the details. Saw to all of the "little" things making this a most memorable experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great place to stay on PEI

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The location, staff and the hotel itself were exceptional and exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Friendly and happy staff. Great rooms, right near all the activities in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Washington, USA

Great experience in a great city

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: the Staff, location and 'special amenities'.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The location is very central. Lots of restaurants are within a few blocks.
Charlottetown is a city filled with history. The young manager of the hotel, Ian, was and incredible host. He even took us on a tour of the historic buildings that surround the hotel where we stayed. Also, we enjoyed the complimentary wine in the afternoon. A wonderful small hotel in a wonderful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI

Last minute trip to Charlottetown

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, room
Cons: Possibly the parking but it was a very busy time in town.
Location: Can walk to down town, arts centre nearby, old buidlings including church and government house, sea near by.
Booked same day on a holiday weekend and many places were already booked up. Got a good value room in what is usually an expensive and classy (in a very nice, warm, friendly way) hotel. Wonderfully welcoming and helpful staff. Beautiful room with all sorts of nice extra touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely fantastic! Room was old style but very new. Would recommend to anyone, and no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Regina, Sask

Loved the Great George

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. Excellent location and really enjoyed this boutique hotel. We stayed in the Stable House which was like a one bedroom condo with all the amenities. Breakfast in the main hotel was delicious and fresh every day. Staff were more than helpful with our many questions regarding restaurants, things to see and do in Charlottetown and the island in general. Highly recommend and would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Well appointed room in a charming historic property. Friendly and helpful staff. Only mirror was in the bathroom. The shower was difficult to use and lacked a proper soap dish. Breakfast was good but a lack of proper tables, most guests had to eat off their laps sitting on sofas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

the cradle of Canada

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: a safety bar in the bathtub and a hook to hang on the inside of the bathroom door
Location: see above
We loved being able to walk to Government House and also the many good restaurants in the area. We had a great breakfast in their comfortable loby area and enjoyed the wine between 5 and 6 pm. The room was larg eand very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob & Anne Cullen from Bowie, MD

Close to all the major points of interest .

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable, very friendly staff, historic location which is explained in a walking tour given by one of the hotel's staff members. beer/wine/mixed drink reception hosted in the lobby each weekday night at 5pm.