Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Relaxing

Posted Apr 22, 2015
It was a good 4 days. Close proximity (walking distance) to the Shopping areas, restaurants, spa, nail salon. Do your shopping come back and relax. The Bottom Line Sports Bar & Grill has nice food!👍🏽
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nofolk

Numerous items have changed

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Update hotel info
They me start by saying the hotel no longer has smoking rooms available as well as the bar restuarnt is out of business or closed. Thay need to update their page and all site info
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

front desk ; ( overall hotel stay;))

Posted Feb 9, 2015
My husband and I were in Prince George surprising my nephew at his AIT Graduation. When we got to the hotel I was impressed by the hotel overall, until I checked in. The man at the desk said we could not check in til 3 our flight arrived from Nashville at around 11 Am. We got to the hotel around 11:45. I couldn't believe what I was hearing. ... I said I booked with Expedia so the arrangements should be made according to my itinerary and convenience . He said I am sorry ma'am ....then he saw that we had a smoking room reserved and said .our smoking rooms are not that popular therefore we could go ahead and check in. For the first time in my life I was actually glad that I smoked. Otherwise we would have been miserable for a couple of hours. The front desk attendant was not just unapproachable but unwilling to compromise or apologize for the inconvenience .."...Maybe he was having a bad day I thought....apparently it was a bad week .on the second night my card wouldn't work so I had to get a stranger to open the side entrance door so I could get in and when I got to my room it would not open the door so I went to the front desk and asked why I couldn't get in my room He was very rude and just as unpleasant as the time I checked in.I work in health care in the emergency department, therfore I know a bad day when I see 1 but I also realize that my patients, in this case customers are spending hard earned money , time and effort to have a good, comfortable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Perfect for Fort Lee

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Used Baymount when I visited my boyfriend at Fort Lee. It is right next to base which is bonus when you don't have a care. The cab fare was maybe $10 from the hotel to the base which was perfect. It is also one of the few nice hotels in the area that you don't have to be 21 to buy a room. You would think that more hotels near a military base would have under 21 rooms (Since you know you have to be 18 to join the military) but surprisingly they don't. I didn't realize it but I booked the queen suite and I am so glad I did. The room was gorgeous! I had a flat screen TV with actual decent TV channels, a beautiful bathroom with a vanity inside, all marble, and a nice kitchen set up. I would highly recommend for anyone visiting Fort Lee to stay here. Especially during their off season because the suites are even affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

New suite with everything we needed for short stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Easy check in, convenient to all petersburg sites. Neighborhood was a lot better than most hotels in petersburg!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom NC

Family Visit

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This stay was good. We were visiting family for 2 days and had no real issues with the motel outside of the noises that were coming from other rooms echoing. I think that there were holiday parties going on. The room was comfortable, staff were nice but one thing that could be fixed is the fact that when a person asks for additional shampoo and/or soap they should not have any issues getting these amenities. Went down and asked for more shampoo and the attendant said he could not find any; well look and call our room or have housekeeping bring some up. Other than that nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nj

Clean, updated room, very close to military base

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised...the room was clean, updated and lots of space. Micro, fridge and counter space. We only stayed one night so we didn't use the mini kitchen but I would of if I needed to and I'm picky. I slept fine. My husband thought the bed could be more comfortable but for what we paid it was a thumbs up for us. We grabbed something to eat in the hooah on site there. It was Ok For a quick bite. It's basically Bar food,, My husband loved his cheese steak. My turkey club was good and made with "real turkey" which I'm picky about, but we wouldn't return to the hooah again. There's so many restaurants close by to choose from. We would stay in this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverview FL

Why advertise Free WiFi if it doesn't work?

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was it was just outside the Ft. Lee gate and there are plenty of restuarants near!
Cons: You could hire front desk staff that want to take care of your customers, improve your internet so that you are not fasly advertising FREE WIFI!
Location: See above
I stayed here for 3 nights wasn'table to use the "free wifi" my intire stay!!! I had to ask housekeeper to "actually" clean my room! The front desk staff acted as if I was a bother when asked about the non-working wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com