Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, close to Ft Lee.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Very peaceful and quiet. Enjoyed everything about my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much nicer than it seems

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: My room was amazing, and the closeness to the military base
Cons: Being right next to the parking lot, it got very loud at some points, the staff could have been more friendly, and the pool area was an eyesore
Location: Located right next to the military base, the mall is a fast 5 or 10 minute drive, and there are stores you can walk to
I loved my stay at this hotel. I was staying here while visiting my fiance who was at Fort Lee and it was very convenient being so close to base. I was very happily surprised when I saw the room I was staying in! It was so much more than I could normally afford!! The hotel is very pretty and the rooms are very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Relaxing

Posted Apr 22, 2015
It was a good 4 days. Close proximity (walking distance) to the Shopping areas, restaurants, spa, nail salon. Do your shopping come back and relax. The Bottom Line Sports Bar & Grill has nice food!👍🏽
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nofolk

Numerous items have changed

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Update hotel info
They me start by saying the hotel no longer has smoking rooms available as well as the bar restuarnt is out of business or closed. Thay need to update their page and all site info
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth from Buckhannon, WV

Welcome to Winter

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Front Desk clerk didn't want to be there. Restaurant and lounge closed due to weather? (4 inches of snow?)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DAVID from Elizabethtown, PA

Ft. Lee trip

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Came there to go to Ft Lee (Rigger Training Center) It was very convienient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tammie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

front desk ; ( overall hotel stay;))

Posted Feb 9, 2015
My husband and I were in Prince George surprising my nephew at his AIT Graduation. When we got to the hotel I was impressed by the hotel overall, until I checked in. The man at the desk said we could not check in til 3 our flight arrived from Nashville at around 11 Am. We got to the hotel around 11:45. I couldn't believe what I was hearing. ... I said I booked with Expedia so the arrangements should be made according to my itinerary and convenience . He said I am sorry ma'am ....then he saw that we had a smoking room reserved and said .our smoking rooms are not that popular therefore we could go ahead and check in. For the first time in my life I was actually glad that I smoked. Otherwise we would have been miserable for a couple of hours. The front desk attendant was not just unapproachable but unwilling to compromise or apologize for the inconvenience .."...Maybe he was having a bad day I thought....apparently it was a bad week .on the second night my card wouldn't work so I had to get a stranger to open the side entrance door so I could get in and when I got to my room it would not open the door so I went to the front desk and asked why I couldn't get in my room He was very rude and just as unpleasant as the time I checked in.I work in health care in the emergency department, therfore I know a bad day when I see 1 but I also realize that my patients, in this case customers are spending hard earned money , time and effort to have a good, comfortable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ann A from Ft. Myers Florida

Excellent stay and was close to Ft. Lee

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
When I first arrived James at the front desk explained that I needed to have called in advance to get an earlier check in. I explained that I had called the online help and allowed them to book it. He did not say anything else and proceded with my check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect for Fort Lee

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Used Baymount when I visited my boyfriend at Fort Lee. It is right next to base which is bonus when you don't have a care. The cab fare was maybe $10 from the hotel to the base which was perfect. It is also one of the few nice hotels in the area that you don't have to be 21 to buy a room. You would think that more hotels near a military base would have under 21 rooms (Since you know you have to be 18 to join the military) but surprisingly they don't. I didn't realize it but I booked the queen suite and I am so glad I did. The room was gorgeous! I had a flat screen TV with actual decent TV channels, a beautiful bathroom with a vanity inside, all marble, and a nice kitchen set up. I would highly recommend for anyone visiting Fort Lee to stay here. Especially during their off season because the suites are even affordable.