Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anywhere, BC

Esthers Inn, Prince George

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: See my experinece above.
Location: Liquor store, pizza shop, fast food and a half block back from Hwy 97. Nothing wrong with the location as a stopover.
The room rate was attractive and I was pleased I got it on short notice. The room is very dated but comfortable and clean, the staff advised upgrades are pending when I was checking out. The water system made buzzing noises 3 times during the night that woke me, they sounded like a clock radio that wasn't tuned to a channel properly. The exterior window had only a mini blind and when the sun came up at 0430 the room was so bright I woke up again. Staff were pleasant and friendly. I was surprised I wasn't offered a comp of some sort when I told the clerk of my issues at check out. Had it not been for the noisy pipes and early sunrise I would have no complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dawson creek, bc

Unique and clean!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Great stay - clean with comfy beds! Older hotel but so unique and clean! The pools were the best part - they were bathtub temperature! My only recommendation for the hotel would be to upgrade to a duvet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright if staying only one night.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The tiki theme was very well done, and the front desk staff were excellent.
Cons: More/brighter lighting in the rooms - please see comment above.
The front desk staff were absolutely excellent, inviting, and friendly. However, the pool water did not appear to be clean, or the pool itself maintained; my husband broke out in a rash after 10 minutes of being in the water, but cleared after he took a shower. Our room had dirty walls, and food was left in the fridge from a previous occupant. The lounge staff were inattentive and served us the incorrect drinks, but charged us full price for them anyway. I would stay again if there were only no other choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Terrace B.C.

Nice Hotel , easy to find!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Its a nice unique little hotel with reasonable rates 1
Cons: The cable tv system
Stayed one night. Was very welcoming. I was there on business and missed out on enjoying most of the amenities. Everything looked clean and the staff were accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red deer

Well prided , easy location to find

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Good and clean lots to do interesting decor , good staff except for front desk a bit cranky perhaps over worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williams Lake, BC

Cozy

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and very comfy beds.
Cons: More cups, tea bags and coffee available in the room.
Location: Very close to Earl's Restaurant and Starbucks.
Esther's Inn is a favorite place for me to stay in Prince George. The rooms are very comfortable and it has a homey atmosphere. The parking lot can also easily accommodate large vehicles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telkwa, B.C.

Pretty good place for kids.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The fenced parking was a nice touch.
Location: Good location, easy to get to. Easy to get to all the stuff around PG.
It was about the same as it's always been. The room had a newer tv and the beds were alright. It could all use some updating but not bad. Handy to have multi pools and the water slides were fun as always.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Stop over for us on the way to Alaska

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, pleasant, friendly.
Cons: We had a back corner room. The A/C was noisy. Even though the A/C was on room was still stuffy.
Location: Mall area. Gas stations. Restaurants. We are a rural couple so to us this was like a small city.
Beautiful hotel Lots of plants, two pools, two hot tubs. Security is good. Staff is friendly and knew the area and was able to give us good advice on what to do and where to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern BC

Disappointing.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The hotel is older and only some rooms are updated. Our first room had an ant problem (lots of them, all over the bedside table, ick!) so we were moved to another room. In that one, there was a definite lack of power outlets, and the ones we did have needed to have wall switches in the "on" position in order for them to work. VERY frustrating when trying to charge phones while sleeping, only to wake and find them dead. It would have been nice to get this info at check in or when we switched rooms. My son was quite unhappy that the night we were there (Monday), the waterslide was closed. The staff was very nice, and didn't even bat an eye at our request to change rooms (the ant trap in room #2's bathroom could have been why). Breakfast at the restaurant was good, and reasonably priced. Even with this, we probably wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC

Disappointing

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: I think the hotel needs an overhaul and attention to detail by staff could be improved.
Location: no comment
Travelling alone, and arriving late at night I was given a room at the farthest point from the lobby as possible. The room was not properly made up. The staff was not concerned or apologetic and did not offer any consideration for the inconvenience. The restaurant appeared to be running without enough staff and only open for limited hours.