Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valemount, BC

Clean rooms and friendly staff

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Love the nice big secure parking area great for trucks and the indoor pool area with all the plants is really nice in the winter months
Cons: room need to be updated
Location: Great location fairly close to the hockey area, ball diamonds and shopping.
This may be an older motel with a little extra wear and tear but the rooms were very clean and the staff really friendly, with a little renovating and updating it could be a real gem. One of my favourite thing has always been the secure parking area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We had dinner and it was good. The atmosphere is very nice with the beautiful courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrace, BC

Quiet hotel, good for families or overnight stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Friendly helpful staff at front desk and restaurant. Excellent meal at restaurant. Some of the pools needed repair (out of order) but everything felt clean and it is very tidy. Parking area is secure late evening and overnight, which provides reassurance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Clean room, good service, a little run down

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Needs updating, paint was peeling in the bathroom
Location: Close to down town , mall and restaurants
Service at check in and out was quick and friendly , rooms were clean but need updating, price was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kitimat, BC

Family oriented place.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The reason we chose this hotel was for the waterslide and pools.
Cons: One thing that I think that can get improvement is: having bigger rooms.
Location: We were disappointed, we drove to Kart racing, it was closed. then went to family fun center which was also closed...
The staff was very helpful and friendly. My kids were a little disappointed that one of the pools was closed for maintence during our stay. Although, the other pools were opened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and relaxing
Cons: beds could be a little more comfortable
Location: located near everything you need
We will always stay here everytime we come to Prince George
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Unique, pleasant, clean, convenient hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The hotel has a unique "tropical" set up with real gardens in the enclosed courtyard. The staff is pleasant and the hotel is clean and convenient to the highway, with shops and restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Simpson, NT

Great place

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Overall, the experience was great, loved the tropical theme and your atmosphere. Definitely, stay again the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Charming hotel in Prince George!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful! The theme was tropical (including real trees and plants!), with a stone fountain running into a stream through the center of the hotel. The pool was also heated :] the room we stayed in, though a standard, was pretty nice, as well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A shadow of its' former glory

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was good, check-in and out went well. We didn't use the waterslide but lots of people did and it looked like alot of fun.
Cons: As I said, the rooms need some serious renovations. We ate at the restaurant one meal and it was not a good experience...food and service were poor.
It is obvious that this was once a beautiful hotel; there is a large indoor garden around the pools and fountain. However, it is really showing it's age, in things like the carpets looking old and threadbare, an air conditioning system in the room that doesn't work properly and things like that. A really big problem was that out of the three nights we were there, two nights there were people in the room above us. You can literally hear every step a person takes. There were children running about and people walking until very late. Obviously they were night owls and we were trying to sleep, which was impossible until they went to bed which was after midnight. They were not being all that loud...we could just hear every step, every time a door opened or closed. Very,very frustrating!!