Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This was really one the best hotels. The environment is comfortable. The view from the hotel, with that natural water and nice wood line. I did enjoy it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Prince George, VA

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Our room faced a marshland which was so much better than looking out your window and seeing concrete, businesses, etc
Cons: Lighting in bathroom just a little too soft for shaving, makeup
Location: Couldn't tell you much about things to do. Went there to see Grandson who is currently at Fort Lee
Check-in was f-a-s-t! Staff so friendly and welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elaine from Signal Mountain

Grreat location for Fort Lee

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for our visit to son stationed at Fort Lee. Breakfast hostesses were so kind and the omelet bar out of this world. Room comfortable and clean, all requests met. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryellen from Fredericksburg, PA

Super clean and super staff!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We came down to visit our son at Ft. Lee. I booked this hotel online because of the good reviews...and we were not disappointed! Super clean room and super nice staff! Location is great for those coming to see their soldiers at Ft. Lee. This hotel is located between Ft. Lee and restaurants and stores and entertainment. We will stay here the end of March when our soldier graduates from AIT.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. Our team was so happy you chose to stay with us while visiting your son at Ft. Lee. We can't wait for your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Ft. Lee area

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping
Have stayed at this place 4 times now. Am not sure if management changed or what happened. We have had issues with the pool on previous visits being too hot or freezing. It was ok this time. Housekeeping is horrible and management's response was minimal. We stayed 4 nights and only got our room cleaned once after my husband complained. We left the room every day in the morning and were gone all day only to return to a dirty room. We were told that they were still cleaning rooms and it was 5pm or later. The first day the maid knocked on the door and we said we were still in and would be leaving. We were told by the front desk that we requested no service. Our son is stationed at Ft Lee and we visit frequently. I will not be staying there again. Sad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. First, I would like to say thank you for making the choice of staying with us. Second, I want to apologize for the two days your room was not serviced. This is not typical of our property and I hope it will not sway you from possibly staying with us again. The team here strives daily to try and exceed guest guest expectation; again I apologize for us falling short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. First, I would like to say thank you for making the choice of staying with us. Second, I want to apologize for the two days your room was not serviced. This is not typical of our property and I hope it will not sway you from possibly staying with us again. The team here strives daily to try and exceed guest guest expectation; again I apologize for us falling short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. First, I would like to say thank you for making the choice of staying with us. Second, I want to apologize for the two days your room was not serviced. This is not typical of our property and I hope it will not sway you from possibly staying with us again. The team here strives daily to try and exceed guest guest expectation; again I apologize for us falling short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. First, I would like to say thank you for making the choice of staying with us. Second, I want to apologize for the two days your room was not serviced. This is not typical of our property and I hope it will not sway you from possibly staying with us again. The team here strives daily to try and exceed guest guest expectation; again I apologize for us falling short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. First, I would like to say thank you for making the choice of staying with us. Second, I want to apologize for the two days your room was not serviced. This is not typical of our property and I hope it will not sway you from possibly staying with us again. The team here strives daily to try and exceed guest guest expectation; again I apologize for us falling short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. First, I would like to say thank you for making the choice of staying with us. Second, I want to apologize for the two days your room was not serviced. This is not typical of our property and I hope it will not sway you from possibly staying with us again. The team here strives daily to try and exceed guest guest expectation; again I apologize for us falling short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

what else can I say.

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
I got there when it was dark and left really early so not able to tell about the area.I was going to ft.Lee and from the hotel was an 8min drive.I was greeted with a warm friendly smile by the front desk agent as I arrived and when I checked out. I will recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Howell Michigan

Good service

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great friendly help
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I hope the next time you stay with us we can meet a 5 star rating. Our goal is to always exceed the needs of our guest when possible. Our team hopes the Sleep Inn will become your home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

SAFE STOP-OVER

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was a one night stop over going back to NY. We didn't want to go too far off 95 but when we looked online about the neighborhood, I got a little worried. Most of the areas around here have a very high crime rate. We even saw a couple of people getting arrested right off our exit. Good thing is that this hotel is on the other side of the tracks and they have security going around since it is in a business area. We heard a few gun shots go off but it was most likely from the army base near by. I didn't worry. I was glad that I didn't have to unload the whole car just for one night. The hotel was very nice and so were the people. More importantly the room was spotless with hot water and a very clean bathroom. Everything looked new. If you must stay in this area, stay in this hotel.