Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Okay Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: needs updating
Location: not much, its in Prince Rupert
It is your typical middle of the line hotel. Needs updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nanaimo

It was very quiet, no disruptions

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: I loved that I never had a complaint about partying or disruptions and it was very close to downtown.
Cons: Update the furniture.
Location: Only about two blocks away from Tim Hortons and the mall, very close to a walk down to the waterfront.
The furniture was outdated and wifi would never stay on, it sucked there was no ice machines and the water and ice tea was sold out the whole we were there in the vending machine. But on a brighter note, the price was great, the hotel was very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Smithers, BC

Old and dungy.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Staff were pleasant
Cons: Renovated.
Old run down hotel, rooms smell off, cigarette smoke coming from somewhere outside of our nonsmoking room, bathroom shower tiles kinda moldy looking, rooms cold. Wifi ok, seems clean. Mirror behind TV. No blow dryer. Cheap so if that's all you care about, then it's ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janetfrom Smithers

Budget stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was in town for a hockey tournement. Beds were firm yet comfortable. It was an inconvience that no blow dryer was in the room and therefore had to purchase a new one.The location was ok but parking not so great. Winter time and we weren't allowed to park in certain areas because of studded tires.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deannefrom Quesnel BC

Dated and worn out but the price was right.

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a very old building that has not seen renovations. Staff are great and rooms are as clean as they can be for their age. Our room faced the main highway which was very noisy and a hockey team was partying on the street when the local bar got out at 2:30 am. Beds were suprisingly comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rupert

good. clean & polite staff..breakfast at mamas go,

Posted Sep 17, 2014
breakfast at mamas downstairs always good....nice people
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mandeepfrom Richmond

Smelly place

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel smelt like urine. Checked out early to find different hotel. Rooms were very nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walla Walla

I heard 4th floor has been refurbished.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Modest but clean and had a dorm type frig.
Cons: Upgrades would be nice for aesthetics and amenities. Common ice machine. They did have ice in a zip lock at the front desk. Others prob iced fish.
Fishy smelling elevator and has a storage freezer for those who fish. We just needed a place to sleep before the early AM ferry. since no AC the window was open and it sounded like a domestic issue outside with some inebriated yelling which the family slept through even though I didn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Low Price but also Low Quality

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location and price were good.
Cons: Cooling and cleaning of rooms.
Location: Easy walk to restaurants and easy drive to the ferry.
Our room was not clean. We couldn't get the room cool enough even though it was not warm out. Only a tiny part of the window opened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Myrna Maierfrom Aurora, CO

short stay waiting for ferry

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was as the reviews stated. We were there at 5PM had to leave at 2:30 AM for ferry. Was surprised that the hotel restaurant was open only a short time - like 4 to 6pm when travelers are coming and going at unusual hours.