Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rupert

good. clean & polite staff..breakfast at mamas go,

Posted Sep 17, 2014
breakfast at mamas downstairs always good....nice people
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mandeepfrom Richmond

Smelly place

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel smelt like urine. Checked out early to find different hotel. Rooms were very nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walla Walla

I heard 4th floor has been refurbished.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Modest but clean and had a dorm type frig.
Cons: Upgrades would be nice for aesthetics and amenities. Common ice machine. They did have ice in a zip lock at the front desk. Others prob iced fish.
Fishy smelling elevator and has a storage freezer for those who fish. We just needed a place to sleep before the early AM ferry. since no AC the window was open and it sounded like a domestic issue outside with some inebriated yelling which the family slept through even though I didn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Low Price but also Low Quality

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location and price were good.
Cons: Cooling and cleaning of rooms.
Location: Easy walk to restaurants and easy drive to the ferry.
Our room was not clean. We couldn't get the room cool enough even though it was not warm out. Only a tiny part of the window opened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Myrna Maierfrom Aurora, CO

short stay waiting for ferry

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was as the reviews stated. We were there at 5PM had to leave at 2:30 AM for ferry. Was surprised that the hotel restaurant was open only a short time - like 4 to 6pm when travelers are coming and going at unusual hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Thanks

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was ok , ferry not far from hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
You get what you pay for. Not a 4 star hotel,but it was clean, comfortable for our group, and convenient to the restaurants and ferry. Staff were pleasant. It is an old hotel. Restaurant and bar were closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NorthernDadfrom b

Ok older hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Excellent check in process. Helpful staff. Microwave and ice in hallway, and cold storage downstairs. Comfy room. No complaints, a decent older hotel in Rupert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Farahfrom Vancouver

Nice place

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only spent a few hours in the hotel as we arrived late at night and had to leave very early the next morning. So for us, the best thing was the Tim Hortons that opened at 4.30 am two blocks away! The hotel was clean, and the people at the front desk were nice. We could see that the neighbourhood was convenient when we walked about a little.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevinfrom Kamloops

handy to downtown Prince Rupert

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: In room coffee
Location: Tim hortons nearby
Motel is antiquated; elevator works but you have to push all buttons or the door shuts and you will think you are trapped.