Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

When in Rupert stay at Tall Timbers! Fantastic!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Being Pet friendly and the comfort and privacy of the Suite
This is my first B&B experience and I was very comfortable with this pet friendly operation. Andrea is very easy going and passionate about pets. Suite was very comfortable and private and breakfast was very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

B&B at the top of the steps

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: It's location....a lovely evening stroll through the wood along the River took us up steps to the side of the B&B.
Cons: Rugs need cleaning; to go breakfast better planned.
We stayed one night and left before breakfast for the ferry. So did't have an opportunity for breakfast. Host had coffee ready and offered some quick packaged foods to go but for the price which included breakfast a prepared bag with fr hit, a yogurt granola cup ain't a hard boiled egg would have been lovely an appreciated. The room was lovely, the bed very comfortable and roomy but the rug needed cleaning. Our host was just returning from an absence with some confusion created by the temporary host so my hunch is that once she settles back into the job these matters will get cleared up and she 'll be running a 5 starB &B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mek from kamloops, BC

Close to great little trail!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Nice pet-friendly accommodations in Prince Rupert, which are hard to find. We had a very comfy king bed & great shower. Soaker tub too. There is a narrow spiral staircase or easier outdoor entry. (Our dog has a bit of trouble with mobility.) Room was carpeted except entry area. It had one window that opened and a ceiling fan which really cooled the place down on a hot evening. Jamie cooked us breakfast to order. Parked along the street in front. Awesome big polar bear rug! Great trail access just next to the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home Comfort

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort, charm, and relaxed
Cons: Was informal, but I didn't mind. Might make people uneasy if they're not used to it, but I loved it.
Location: Museums, close to the harbour
Loved it here. Was a very relaxed place. Was a bit unsure when we first arrived to a note on the door telling us to come in. Place is older and made us unsure about it, but our stay was excellent and Jamie is amazing. Very good breakfast, tea and coffee throughout the day, and just a comfortable place all around. Will definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jan from ketchikan Ak

Great B & B !

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Everything was very clean and it had a certain charm!
Cons: Breakfast!!!
Location: We were there in the wee hours just off the Alaska Marine highway ferry so we didn't do anything but sleep. It it close to downtown, a rec center.
The room was ready upon our 1am arrival! It was very neat and clean and we would gladly recommend to friends and family. However, we left card for our breakfast time and no one was there for the breakfast so we left. :(((. Other than that it was a great stay!!! Never saw any staff or anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dea from Smithers, BC

Very conventiently located for medical services

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an excellent location - medical app'ts, food, scenery. The hostess was very attentive to our needs, served a delicious breakfast - a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Nice rooms, friendly staff, cozy house. All in all a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Rod & Becky from Alaska

Lack of staff

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The room was nice and comfortable but the hostess was no where to be found after we checked in. She said to call her if we needed anything, using the phone in the kitchen. There was no phone in the kitchen as we wanted to reach her because the cable for the TV was not working in our room. She was no where around for breakfast, which consisted of coffee, some fruit and nothing else. There was a "to go" breakfast which consisted of one muffin and some grapes (although there were two of us). The stay was a disappointment as this was our first time in a B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

A bit run down

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner was very nice, but the B&B itself was really run down. Plus the kitchen area was not set up to accommodate extra people. Finally, the sheets in the room were quite uncomfortable making it hard to sleep