Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

I guess you get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: The ability of the shuttle to be available when needed.
Location: While it is centrally located on US 1., unless you have a car, be prepared for a VERY expensive cab ride to the mall, grocery, or even work.
I was on the bottom floor of the hotel and was woken up each night by what sounded like people bowling or dropping furniture on the second floor. The rooms appear to need refreshing, some of the furniture is worn there is wall paper peeling in the bathroom. When I booked the hotel, I was told that the shuttle would be able to take me to my office park at 8:00 am. When I went down to pick it up, I was told because of the distance it would be past 10 before I could take a shuttle. I was forced to call a cab. The blackout shades in the room would not stay closed, and with that being the only window covering lead to having to close them the best we could and close with a clip. The maid service was very good and seemed to want to make the room nice when they straightened up. The hotel is VERY busy US 1 and it is very hard to get a taxi or Uber.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

人生最悪の思い出ホテル

Posted Dec 8, 2014
朝食のジュースは水増しで味がなく、古い卵でお腹いた。 従業員も、1、2名以外皆私服で、従業員もお客様と一緒に朝食食べ、サービスしない。 ホテル のタオルも、シーツも臭く、古いのか、建物古いのか工事の音ばかりで落ち着けない。 お客様が何を聞いてもいい加減で、人件費削減のためか、掃除もできていなく。ホテルでのゲストパーキングで当て逃げもされても、全く無関心で、無視。弁護士に依頼中。 皆、多くの人や地元にいる人にも聞いても評判悪く。安全のセキュリティカメラもあるといいながら、嘘つく。マネージャーも出てこない。ここまで酷いホテルははじめて。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

劣悪なホテル

Posted Dec 4, 2014
ホテルのゲストパーキングも指示されたようにしたが、当て逃げされても、ホテルはなんのアドバイスもせず無視し続ける。 また、朝食はついてるが、古かったり、アップルジュース水増しで、水の味、ホテルのタオルもまだ汚れてるし臭い。 いくら申し出ても何もしない。 クラリオンなのに、1、2名以外ジーンズとスニーカーとTシャツで従業員もお客様にサービスするのでなく、一緒に朝食食べ、無駄口ばかり。 ホテルの部屋もミシミシといいきみわるく、シャワーも壊れる。 いくら講義しても知らぬ顔の劣悪なホテルで有名らしい。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

悲惨なホテル

Posted Dec 3, 2014
従業員もホテルのマネージャーもあまりにも酷い対応。 古い、穢いホテルで、タオルでさえ、ボロボロで、ここには英語を話せる従業員は1人か2人です。 皆、ジーンズなどの私服で、恐ろしいほどお客様に冷酷な扱いです。宿泊客もほとんどいません。いろんな嘘もつかれて困りました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The stay was average. Not great, but not bad. Hotel staff wasn't rude, but not friendly, just there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Needs work

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Place needs a lot of maintenance
My non smoking room smelled like smoke and the common areas of this hotel are in major need of a facelift - depressing place. The woman at the front desk, Aja, asked me how my stay was and I told her the room was comfortable but the hotel in general was dirty and needed a lot of maintenance. She shrugged her shoulders.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UN TRÈS BON RAPPORT QUALITÉ-PRIX

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Les déjeuners en particulier. Ceux-ci, en effet, étaient plutôt délicieux et diversifiés (céréales, fruits, œufs, saucisses, muffins, etc.).
Cons: La toilette manquait un peu de "puissance" (chasse d'eau)...
Comme je devais effectuer un court séjour à l'Université Princeton, j'ai opté pour cet hôtel situé à proximité. Je ne regrette nullement ce choix. En effet, la chambre, qui comprenait notamment un réfrigérateur et un four micro-ondes, était propre et spacieuse. À cela s'ajoutent un personnel cordial et serviable, de même qu'une salle d'exercice en bon état.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

it's okay concerning the price/performance ratio

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: see above
Location: Princeton University
in the night the hotel is hard to find or easy to overlook as its logo is not very bright, it's even worse when you come from the North as traffic is very "pushy" on Hway 1 and you have passed the hotel and making a Uturn there is an art in itself ,if you are not familiar with the area; they should have better access descriptions; the hotel is okay and quiet enough despite its proximity to the freeway the breakfast is not clearly ratable ; in theory it has everything but this everything is of low quality ; the potatoes had a three-day taste of direct recycling etc. , but the personnel is friendly they should,however, give you the right map for the ride North immediately and w/o request ; if you are unlucky and you depart South,you may be in for a long drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremiah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Fine for a night or two

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The guy at check-in was very helpful. That always sets the tone for a hotel stay. Too bad more hotels don't give that aspect enough attention.
Cons: Turn off the TV in the breakfast room. I don't need Glenn Beck's channel, the Blaze, going at full blast at 6:30 in the morning!
Location: If you've got business along Route 1, this is a pretty good choice. And getting into downtown Princeton is no big ordeal. They have a shuttle.
Reasonably clean and quiet. And in an expensive area like Princeton, the Clarion (with free parking and free breakfast) is pretty good value.