Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Staff were helpful. Room was very clean, breakfast was good- excellent little roadside hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Nice weekend out of the city ........................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

reasonable in NJ

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, room and common spaces were nicely cleaned and quite comfortable. Dining was slow, service was unfriendly and food was not worth the wait.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: the pool.
Cons: as per above
There was no conditioner in the room, I called down and they said they would bring up but never did. We had a 2 double bed room for my husband and I and our 2 children, there were 2 bath towels in the room for all of us and no more were brought up. The sound on the TV was broken and turned on and off on its own. The Bartender was extremely rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Thaddeus, Hotel Management
I am very sorry you did not have a great stay at our hotel. I have shared your review with our entire team to ensure we do not have any other issues like this in the future. Please accept my sincere apology. We are dedicated to serving our guests to ensure everyone who stays with us has a pleasant experience. I hope you may consider giving us another chance to show you this is not the typical service we train our associates to give. Thank you for your understanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom Maine

Good hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very customer friendly. Rooms dont hold what they say. You cant fit 5 people in a double bed and they wont allow a cot. Overall it was very good, they helped me out with the room situation. Rooms were really clean as the rest of the hotel. Public bathroom near dining area was dirty, but there was a tough mudder competition in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissafrom Delaware

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel stay was great the only thing was the restaurant/bistro in the hotel was closed by 10:30 on a saturday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbury NJ

The pictures on the Web site are a bit deceiving

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: We got up early for breakfast (only 6am to 10am) but it was worth it as it was freshly prepared and delicious. I also loved the bathroom in the room.
Cons: Our front desk clerk seemed to be bothered by us (the guests). I've worked in hotels for 18 years and I know this is a hard job, but hey, a nice tone?
Location: You have to travel about 8 miles for the movies and there is great shopping in the old part of Cranbury.
During a recent trip to New Brunswick I needed a hotel room. All the rooms close or near Rutgers did not have the best reviews so I extended my search a little and landed on the Courtyard by Marriott. The reviews of the Courtyard were all positive, so I said, ok, I will try it. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere really. I imagine it is for business travelers only. The hotel is really quite cute with only 4 floors and a nice pool. But the pictures showed a "bar" area and I just assumed they had room service. My daughter and I went to the movies and by the time we got back to our room at around 10, the restaurant was closed down tight and no room service. I had to rely on the lobby microwave and the "snacks" in the lobby "store". The front desk clerk did not include my tickets for the breakfast in the morning that I paid extra in my room rate and I had to come back to the desk and ask for them. She said "yes" we have breakfast but it is not included. I said yes, I paid more for them. She then looked in the computer and gave me my tickets. But you better be quick for breakfast also, since it is served ONLY from 6am to 10am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesfrom Ridgefield

Golf with friends

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
pulled in late, was given a nice room and had a great breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James Cotterfrom E. Stroudsburg, Pa

Breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was VERY Surprised that a continental breakfast was not provided FREE as in most hotels. I wasn't given a reason as to why its not provided free only we don't do that in this hotel. So I did not go to breakfast. I won't use a Courtyard by Marriott in the near future.