Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and shuttle
Attentive staff. Hotel offered limited hours shuttle to Princeton and Princeton junction station, but was flexible to drop you off and pick you up within those hours. Good free wifi. Did not eat at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

Extremely Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. The condition of the hotel is more of what I was disappointed in. The ice machine was out of order on my floor and the soda machine was empty. There were several rooms that the number plates were falling off or missing from the wall, obviously having come unglued. The handles on the dresser in my room didn't all match, which was obvious enough that I even noticed. Being 6'2", my shower would have been almost unusable for someone much taller than me. It looked like this hotel was renovated into a Courtyard quality and they just missed the mark compared to other Courtyards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
A traveler, Thank you for your review. I appreciate you acknowledging the helpful and friendly service delivered by our staff, even though areas of our facility failed to meet your expectations. These details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your stay. I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our maintenance team and additional steps will be taken to better our property. Thank you for writing. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Miguel Colon, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please know your feedback is important to us, as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Thank you again. Sincerely, Miguel Colon, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good; typical for the new/renovated Courtyard

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Recently renovated, convenient to Princeton. Very helpful staff. Only problem is the lobby foodservice/bar, which is understaffed during peak breakfast & cocktail/dinner hours. Including the wait in line, it took 20 minutes to get a toasted bagel & cup of coffee at 9:00am on a Sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

great location, newly renovated, helpful staff

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Stayed two nights in February. The hotel was full of Princeton Univ. alums and lots of travelling varsity athletes. A nice friendly spot. Food at the café was fresh and good and they make a nice bloody mary. Room was just renovated so ultra clean and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by monica mcguire from glenwood nj

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decor with no character Nice color scheme, not distributed to its potential. Mattress uncomfortable Have to go back in april for a couple of days, not sure if will book there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not quite as advertised

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice. Very clean and staff was friendly. However when I booked the room it was advertised as having a balcony. When I entered my room it didn't have a balcony. I was told that they were out of balcony rooms. The desk clerk apologized profusely and gave me a free bistro drink but I won't go back here when I return to Princeton. I will probably think twice before staying at a Marriott again too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zaidoon from Charlotte

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and friendly hotel strolling distance to TGI Fridays. It's on Route 1 but then again so are many other similar hotels nonetheless, it makes navigating around the area a little challenging if you're not familiar with the surroundings. 15 minutes from quaint Princeton. Clean rooms, friendly staff, enjoyable experience.