Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not quite as advertised

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice. Very clean and staff was friendly. However when I booked the room it was advertised as having a balcony. When I entered my room it didn't have a balcony. I was told that they were out of balcony rooms. The desk clerk apologized profusely and gave me a free bistro drink but I won't go back here when I return to Princeton. I will probably think twice before staying at a Marriott again too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zaidoon from Charlotte

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and friendly hotel strolling distance to TGI Fridays. It's on Route 1 but then again so are many other similar hotels nonetheless, it makes navigating around the area a little challenging if you're not familiar with the surroundings. 15 minutes from quaint Princeton. Clean rooms, friendly staff, enjoyable experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no free breakfast....

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: give a free breakfast
Location: visit at Princeton
I didn't see the hair dryer as it was in the closet in a black bag in the corner.it So, I let my hair air dry.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D Heimark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Why the front desk would tell you go down a hall way to an elevator on the opposite side of the hotel to find your room, I'm not sure...
Location: Princeton is a terrific place to spend a couple days.
Everything was fine. It's a good average hotel and experience. Lobby is in very nice shape. Nothing to complain about for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kerry from bergen county, nj

Stayed for Joga state champs

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly employees, great coffee & breakfast. Clean rooms.
Location: Easy to get back & forth to gym for meet finals.
Easy check in & out. Nice to have restaurant right next door! Great working AC!
2 out of 5
by Tessie from Whitby, ON, Canada

A mouldy issue

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: nice area, good restaurant near by
Cons: see above
Location: good location-near major highway
I usually don't complain about hotel/motel stays but the Princeton Marriott was most disappointing due to strong mouldy smell in our room. The cleaning staff did their best by spraying deodorant but to no avail. Also at night, a sewage smell was quite bad in the hallway and we used towels under the door to keep the smell out. It was difficult to sleep. I mentioned all this to management and they provided us with another room. This was a slight improvement to the mouldy smell but the room was in the same wing and conditions were not much better. On leaving, I felt taken advantage of because we booked on line and was told no one complained before but that wing was slated for renovation. I paid full price and no discount was offered. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and will not use their facility again. Such poor P.R. We enjoyed Princeton--a beautiful area of new Jersey. T.Pritchard p.s. please send these comments to Marriot Hotels head office
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L. Winn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com