Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Awesome stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing really the stay and experience were wonderful
Location: We were just 40 minutes from six flaggs and all restaurants and stores
Everyone was so nice and helpful. The hotel and it's rooms very clean. The nice thing is they called as soon as we got to the room to check if we were happy with the room. Plan to go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice people.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Good looking room. Very comfortable. But there was a loud noise coming from above our room. Not cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Staff was polite and professional. They went out their ways to help. The room key system needs work. Twice I carried heavy things to my room only to find the keys won't work (including within 1-2 hour of my checkin!) and had to go down to front desk to get them reprogrammed. The in-room fridge has no builtin freezer compartment, which is somewhat inconvenient for people who may need it. On the bright sir, front desk staff went out her way to help me - thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and shuttle
Attentive staff. Hotel offered limited hours shuttle to Princeton and Princeton junction station, but was flexible to drop you off and pick you up within those hours. Good free wifi. Did not eat at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good; typical for the new/renovated Courtyard

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Recently renovated, convenient to Princeton. Very helpful staff. Only problem is the lobby foodservice/bar, which is understaffed during peak breakfast & cocktail/dinner hours. Including the wait in line, it took 20 minutes to get a toasted bagel & cup of coffee at 9:00am on a Sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

great location, newly renovated, helpful staff

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Stayed two nights in February. The hotel was full of Princeton Univ. alums and lots of travelling varsity athletes. A nice friendly spot. Food at the café was fresh and good and they make a nice bloody mary. Room was just renovated so ultra clean and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not quite as advertised

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice. Very clean and staff was friendly. However when I booked the room it was advertised as having a balcony. When I entered my room it didn't have a balcony. I was told that they were out of balcony rooms. The desk clerk apologized profusely and gave me a free bistro drink but I won't go back here when I return to Princeton. I will probably think twice before staying at a Marriott again too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zaidoon from Charlotte

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and friendly hotel strolling distance to TGI Fridays. It's on Route 1 but then again so are many other similar hotels nonetheless, it makes navigating around the area a little challenging if you're not familiar with the surroundings. 15 minutes from quaint Princeton. Clean rooms, friendly staff, enjoyable experience.