Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G Afrom Houston

Rate Doubletree in Princeton - Route 1

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was rated 3.5 on a 4 point scale and should not be. While the hotel was clean it is very old and in need of updates to get it to a 3.5. The water faucet in the bathroom was broken, the AC/Heat registers are antiquated; beds did not have comforters!! The TV remote did not work (probably batteries). The photos shown are great and my decision to choose it was based on them. Big mistake. I requested my money back so I could find another hotel and my request was declined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JeremySfrom Vermont

Good overall

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walls were a little thin. Also, we asked for a bathtub non- slip mat and they didn't happen to have one. Otherwise it was good overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

terrible

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel staff was very rude the room had bugs the sheets had stains it was horrible and no complimentary breakfast like stated when i booked worst hotel ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
First and foremost, we sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not everything it should have been. The conditions you’re describing are very out of character for our facility and we will be sure to review your findings with our housekeeping department. We would like to point out that complimentary breakfast is only available with our executive rooms and we regret if there was any misunderstanding. It is our hope that we can regain your trust on a future visit and we appreciate you sharing your concerns with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sixflags

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This hotel is 30 mins from sixflags but well worth it. The cost is a lot cheaper then some of the closer hotels but this hotel was amazing inside and out. Deffinitly worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton for your trip to Six Flags Great Adventure! We’re excited to learn that you had a wonderful time with us at a great value. It would be a pleasure to serve you again on a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathrynfrom rochester ny

great hotel, needs new parking lot

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine but the parking lot needs a serious upgrade, huge potholes everywhere...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig T.from Michigan

Was close to where we needed to be.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed stay very much. Very comfortable, quiet, and well located near two major universities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, the hotel clerk was very nice and accomadating. The only two things, the walls are very thin and the GPS address from the website is incorrect. Had to call to get the correct address for GPS. Otherwise, the stay was good and I would stay there again for the sale price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Washington, DC

Very good choice

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice, clean, and close to our final destination. We were very satisfied.