Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Good for business travelers in the Princeton area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton! It’s great to hear that our location was perfect for your business stay. Visit us again the next time you’re in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

Posted May 17, 2015
Good location for business travelers. Staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton is greatly appreciated! We’re glad that our team could be of service to you and we would love another opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, NJ

Getting our Graduate to the ceremony on time.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: It had great road appeal and was a Double Tree!
Location: Rider University in Lawrenceville is where my daughter went to school.
We have been driving past this Double Tree for four years. I always liked the location and the look of the hotel from the road. When we got closer to my daughter's graduation event I said we should stay at this hotel so we can make it to the event on time. I believe we made the right decision. The hotel was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Seeing your daughter graduate must have been such an incredible moment for your family and we’re honored to have been part of such a special occasion. We’re thrilled that our close proximity to Rider University added ease to getting to the ceremony on time and we’re glad that you had a great stay with us. Should you be in the area again, we hope you will join us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

Nice hotel not so close to Princeton

Posted May 15, 2015
I picked this hotel for our visit to Princeton but didn't find it very close there. We had to drive about 15 minutes. We arrived at 11pm and a hotel staff welcomed us nicely and gave us warm cookies- tons of nuts in them! I like it but due to my daughter's allergies we couldn't eat them. The room was good, facing the parking lot not a nice view but not loud either. Swimming pool was okay, too. Free breakfast was very good but beware you have to pay extra for the hot buffet which had bacon, scrambled eggs etc
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your perspective on your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We’re pleased to discover that you had a peaceful stay in one of our guest rooms. Our hotel is located in Princeton, and if you’re unfamiliar with our area, our staff is always happy to explain the different parts of our town and share the fastest routes for getting around downtown. We hope that you will return the next time you visit our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel unprofessional

Posted May 10, 2015
I booked two queen bed room but due to over booking I was told they gave information and booking for king bed only. Extra pull out bed was not ready at 9.30 pm
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We offer our sincerest apologies that we were unable to honor your request on your recent visit. When situations like this arise, we always do our best to make things right, and we regret that our delivery of a pull out bed was not as timely as you were hoping for. Your comments will be used to help us better our service and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, new jersey

Not reliable

Posted May 5, 2015
I booked two queen bed room and instead they told me I booked one king bed with couch. Extremely Uncomfortable sleep For three nights all these things to grab opportunity fir making money Las moment. Very poor approach
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you were not able to stay in the type of guest room you were hoping for on your stay. Our staff is always happy to correct situations like these when possible and we regret that we were unable to during your visit. We hope that we can get your trust back on another stay and we appreciate you reaching out to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I.

Excellent. Fantastic. Staff was very accommodating

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Excellent. Fantastic. Staff was very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your high marks on the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton! We’re ecstatic to discover that our staff delivered the utmost in service and we would love to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice hotel with a good location. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton is truly appreciated! It’s great to hear that our prime location added to your visit. We would love to see you again the next time you’re in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Top Notch Hotel in Princeton vicinity

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: We love the location, the room, the luxurious bedding, the lovely pool and gym. The complementary coffee and chocolate cookies are outstanding! The st
Cons: we could stay longer!
Location: We love the outdoors and this area provides great trails for hiking, biking, kayaking and walking paths. It also has fabulous restaurants, shopping,
We loved our experience at the Double Tree Hotel in Princeton New Jersey. The staff are helpful and courteous. The facility is immaculate and lovely. The pool and gym were terrific. We have been returning to this hotel for the past twenty years. It is consistently fabulous. Thanks for the delicious cookies and a very enjoyable experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are very grateful for your long-standing loyalty to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton! It’s wonderful to learn that amenities, such as our pool area and signature chocolate chip cookies are things that you always look forward to on your visits. Princeton offers some incredible outdoor scenery and we’re glad that you have also explored our area. Hopefully you’ll be able to join us for a longer stay next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY state

Nice!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: CleanTh
Cons: There was no mini fridge in the room.
Location: PJs Pancake House in Princeton for breakfast (or really any meal).
Nice hotel. Conveniently located off of US 1. Pool was perfect for night swim with the kids. Breakfast was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton! We’re thrilled that our location was perfect for your trip. Refrigerators are available to be placed in your room upon request and we regret if you were not informed of this. Hopefully you’ll have an opportunity to give the Ridgeway Bar and Grille a try for breakfast on an additional visit.