Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a family.

Posted May 26, 2014
Always comfortable as a family, always clean, never any issues. Predictable, but that is a good thing in a hotel. Kids love it here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton. We’re thrilled that the whole family enjoys spending time with us and that our facilities continue to meet your expectations. We would love to see you all again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by AT from Princeton

Very bad customer service

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though I had booked a room with 2 queen beds with free breakfast for my guest who came to visit us for a family function, they gave a room with only 1 queen bed and when asked about it, they were very rude and said since we booked through a third party, the room is not guaranteed and that they have only room with 1 bed available. Even after spending about 20 minutes in the phone with the front desk, they would not give a room with 2 beds. I had to drive to the hotel and speak to them and after about 15 minutes of arguing with them, they finally moved my guests to a room with 2 queen beds. Also, they refused to give free breakfast to my guests saying that since we booked through 3rd party, they do not give free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin & Patty from Vermont

Very Friendly Staff, Convenient Amenities.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Forgot hair gel, was able to pick some up at the desk very early in the morning and at a great price.
Very rainy night after long drive, staff made us feel very welcome. My husband plays a game called Untappd and likes to try all different types of beer and rate it, we had planned to go out to a local brewpub, but stayed in because of the rain. We were very pleasantly surprised by the hotel restaurant menu, friendly staff and beer offerings. Food was fast and delicious, tried some brews we hadn't found before, had a great time with the staff. Cheers to you Cat you made our night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, we want every aspect of your stay to be top notch. Dining is always one of the best parts of traveling; trying new and unique dishes and beverages unique to the area you’re visiting. We’re thrilled that our very own Ridgeway Bar and Grille satisfied both you and your husband’s taste buds and that he had an opportunity to check a few brews off his list on the Untappd app. We’re grateful for your warm words for our staff, and we welcome you to return the next time you visit Princeton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by barbara from washington, dc

convenient and clean

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
great option if you are going to the Princeton area. Our booking included breakfast buffet for free, which was good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by William Jones

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from New York, NY

Fine hotel, but not all that convenient to town

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a King Suite, which was good for a couple traveling with a toddler (though it would've been better if the bedroom provided direct access to the bathroom without having to sneak thru the living room). Hotel was fine, the gym and pool were clean and up-to-date, and breakfast was OK. The only complaints were the spotty wifi and the location - we spent most of our time visiting downtown Princeton, and one wrong turn on the way back required two annoying u-turns on a very busy Route 1, so 10 minutes away turned into 30. If you know where you're going, and know some back road options, you'd probably enjoy it more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daphne Henrichsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and quiet.

Posted May 8, 2014
A bit pricey considering the cheerless restaurant, but they're very free with the warm chocolate chip cookies and the desk and housekeeping staff are incredibly friendly, helpful and eager to please. The rooms were clean and the beds were incredibly comfortable, with very soft, high quality linens. We slept extremely well! If you can eat somewhere else, do. My omelet was good but it was missing one of the fillings I'd requested. The coffee is so-so. No tea varieties - just an ordinary Lipton tea bag. We took our own Earl Gray tea bags the second morning. The buffet runs until 9:30, which is fine for most people but not for my elderly mother. They say they serve breakfast until 11 but you'd better get there long before that
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton. We’re glad that our signature Sweet Dreams Beds provided you with quality rest and relaxation. All of us are truly committed to making your stay the best it can be and we’re always happy to provide you with assistance. We regret that our breakfast buffet fell short, and we’ll definitely consider providing more tea options. It would be a pleasure to serve you again on a future stay.