Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls, Ontario

Comfortable beds and pillows

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Comfortable room. Heating system was satisfactorily quiet. No fridge but when we asked, staff response was very quick to bring one. Yummy cookies at check-in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Our signature DoubleTree chocolate chip cookies are always the cherry on top of a great stay! We’re happy to hear that our staff was prompt in assisting you and that you had a satisfying stay in one of our guest rooms. Your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton is truly appreciated and we invite you to join us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Food there was better than expected. Manager and staff were exceptionally attentive to needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s always wonderful to hear about our guests’ experiences and we thank you for sharing yours with us. We’re delighted to learn that you received great service from our team. Visit us again soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good!

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is excellent !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielafrom Easton, Pa

It was clean but bed's comfort troubled our sleep

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room and the bathroom were clean, but the sink was way too high up (and I not a short person , I am 5'7") also for some reason the bed was not as comfortable for us. What really bother me, as a Stager Designer, was the way the artwork was displayed on the walls, which make not sense what so ever in the interior design world. That might be a little think for most of the people but I was expected more for a hotel belonging to Hilton's hotel chain. Too bad I can not show pictures here because it was that bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

"OK"

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was ok.. Clean, comfy bed, staff are friendly... Just a little bit disappointed - no refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

new years getaway

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoy our night for new years will visit there soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Doubletree -Princeton NJ

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel - courteous staff, clean and price was good. Close to all the office parks for the business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kerryfrom New York City

Nice New Years Eve stay.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice New Years Eve stay.