Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful moved me to a suite right away.
when I arrived the sidewalks were covered with snow and ice this was 4:00pm. Staff said they had been done. First room I went to the smell of Indian cooking was so bad I had to leave the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Practical stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Clean with good location. Not propet for leasur or vacation. Business type
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
I had an interview nearby, and this hotel was perfect. It was a short drive from the Trenton airport and close to Princeton University. Across the street from several stores, restaurants (mostly chains) and a Whole Foods - which was nice since my room had a microwave/fridge. Room was clean. No problems at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our hotel was so ideally located for your needs. As well, I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Hotel was just ok. Smelled too much like air freshener in the room. Towels were very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Off busy highway, but otherwise it's groovy

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was fine - what we expected in a budget-friendly hotel - and as a bonus they welcome pets with a low incident fee! The rooms and TV and shower and kitchen and fridge and bed and sheets/blankets and recliner chair (which really confused our dog) and the staff were all excellent - the hotel staff, in particular, were cheerful, welcoming, and gave us recommendations about town when we asked. My only criticism would be it's location off Brunswick Pike (US 1), which makes it impossible to walk or go for a run on the roads and the hotel isn't exactly a place you'd hang around at. Given there were a strip of hotels along the road, perhaps there is a reason behind its locale. We'd stay there again as it was a cozy space and was only a short drive to Princeton's shopping area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such pleasant things about our hotel. It's great to read that you were glad to be able to bring your pet. I am so glad to read that your room was to your liking, and that you received such friendly and accommodating service from our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Srikanthfrom Cleveland

My stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was not cleaned before check in, all items in room was not changed. Front desk team said housekeeping will come but no one turned
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The situation you described regarding the room cleanliness is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are constantly training and making better efforts to provide a clean place to stay. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay experience

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was light. Asked for utensils in room but they were not provided. Had to ask for muffins (the only item other than fruits) every morning of the stay. Will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us. In response to your feedback we will review your comments with our staff to ensure we are properly stocking our grab-and-go breakfast and delivering the customizable kitchen packs in a timely fashion. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Big room
Cons: Everything, specially staff interaction
Location: Awful location
Staff not really friendly. Strange smells in the hotel. The room is not cleaned during your stay. Breakfast provided is horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
We stayed 3 nights, it has kitchen, you can cook your own food, it is like an apartment without a lease, quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad that you found your fully-equipped kitchen to be so convenient. We are glad to have been your "home away from home." Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com