Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The water in the shower was really hot. A maintenance man came in to fix it for a half hour. No one apologized. The lighting wasn't bright, too. There was a funny smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive but not worth it

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Room was advertised as smoke free yet it was not. I had prepaid for our 2 night stay yet had to sign some documents, but the printer was not working. Staff made us wait - still no luck. Hallway smelled of stale leftover food. Garbage left near exit doors. Next day our keys didn't work - locks were changed until I went to sign documents. No one at the Front Desk to help us. This will be my first and last stay at Extended Stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 2, 2014
It was a normal stay, the advertised breakfast was just coffee and some muffins. There was no milk available either. I breakfast should not be written as a facility or part of your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
There was no room in spite of reservation expedia collected already no rooms due to overbooking...... they made me use the other motel.......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

ah, broccoli

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Kitchenette!
Cons: Walk-up internet-connected terminal and printer - ie, boarding pass printing, typically allowable 24 hours prior.
Location: Located on a very busy US1. Near a couple of shopping malls; if you're not familiar with the area, use GPS. Trust me.
I love the kitchenette concept; that is a huge money saver when it comes to dining. Liked having iron and board. Because of a 3-day stay, I didn't 'qualify' for housekeeping service, which is fine as housekeeping anywhere can be an but intrusive convenience. I had more than enough towels. The bath was fine but the toilet needed additional flushing. Hallways, on my floor seemed dark and smelled like last night's broccoli saute, certainly noticeable.but not offensive. Not sure if it's pet-friendly as it wasn't a necessity this trip. But that would be really good! No ice machine! Internet printing, if you don't have a printer, is sorely limited. Send item as e-mail to staff for printing. Big drawback, especially in cases where one needs to print a boarding pass which typically is allowable 24 hours only before flight takes off. Would be nice if a walk-up terminal and printer were available. Who travels with a printer? Now, really. Staff was helpful, courteous and polite in all my transactions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy from Long Island, NY

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Open window, no screen, needed desk clerk to close window since it was stuck. Ran out of toilet paper, no extra roll in room. Electricity went off during night. Wash cloths and towels so hard and scratchy! Puddled water in elevator and on floor when door opened in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cindy from Pottstown, PA

GREAT place to stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
OVERALL excellent, desk staff VERY accommoding.I had trouble opening the windows, could use some wd40 :) desk clerk offered to open them for me and did so. Unfortunately the power went off during the night and my alarm didn't get me up in time for breakfast. when I mentioned it when checking out, the clerk offered to bring me a muffin and did so. Felt "safe" I travel alone, great convenient parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Boston, MA

Convenient, Inexpensive for hotel w/ kitchenette

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great option for those who want/need a kitchenette. (The only cheaper kitchenette option is the other Extended Stay America farther North on Rt.1). The hotel has apparently been renovated recently, so the hotel and lobby are clean and inviting. The staff at the desk was friendly and helpful despite our arrival at midnight. Two complaints: 1. we requested a non-smoking room and there was definitely a slight smoke smell. It was noticeable each time we would enter the room but after that we did not notice it. 2. There is no ice machine--probably because you can make your own ice in the freezer, but we didn't realize that until we wanted ice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Price is not good for one night

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maybe it is ok to stay longer but for one night it is not worth the money. The room I first assigned has very strong curry smell. They chamged it to one with slight smell. I have to set the fan for 4 hours to get rid of the smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com