Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel is OK

Posted Sep 17, 2014
I would say the hotel is nice. The staff was wonderful. The rest was just OK....nothing special. Regular fridge in room wasn't working. So instead of putting a new one in, a working one was placed under the desk. No exhaust fan in bathroom....therefore mirrors always foggy after a shower. Price was high and then another $14.95 PER DAY for internet? Really? Many hotels include Wi fi. Again, hotel was nice----not great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from nj

Our stay at hyatt place princeston

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location location ,location
Location: Shopping ,movies and access to a variety of foods
Our stay at hyatt was comfortable the room was ideal for a weekend away with four kids .The hotel is kid friendly thus our choice. I would visit your hotel again. Our only disappointment was no towels at the pool when asked at the front desk only five were brought to supply the six family that were there ,unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Wonderful staff, convent location, and modern, clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island New York

Good hotel within driving distance to Six Flags

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean. Sink outside bathroom. Breakfast included
Cons: Extra wall outlet. Continuous and colder A.C.
Location: On main rd, close proximity to mall area (drive) In the same parking lot with PF Chang's / Mexican Restaurant.
Wife and I with 3 children needed room overnight. Room was surprisingly spacious and clean. Room had two double beds and pull out in the couch. We all were pleased with the room and the amount of space we had for the kids, nice sized desk/tv and the couch was some what comfortable, it was a fold out bed. Always a fan of the sink outside the bathroom. Only complaint about the room was good luck finding an extra wall outlet for any electronics, with 3 kids i could have brought 3 power strips though and still not had enough.. Air conditioning seemed to only go to a certain point and turned off, no matter how low the setting. Breakfast was sufficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Princeton Family Gathering

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location and the space in the rooms which were clean and comfortable. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool. But for the problems the price was OK.
Cons: The bathroom is rather small given the large space of the main bedroom. There is not enough space for the wash basin to be located in the bathroom.
Location: Princeton and its university.
One can understand that the hotel had problems with their reservation system when we arrived but the attitude of the staff when they could not allocate our rooms until some hours later was almost cavalier. This affected us and other parties arriving at the same time. We had to put our luggage back into the car because they could not store it whilst we went out to dinner. The breakfast was simple, adequate but not brilliant. The seating arrangements were inadequate as one had to wait for others to leave the few seats in the reception/lounge area. So, very useful location for our needs but not a place to revisit unless it was the only option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Good place for a long stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, breakfast, rooms were modern and very comfortable.
Cons: The only minor complaint I have is that I would have liked to have my linens changed after three days. This did not happen.
Location: D and R Canal Trail, Restaurants, Bookstore, Shopping, Princeton U, Princeton the town, train to NYC, farmers markets
I had a great time staying at the Hyatt Place in Princeton. It's fairly close (driving) to all of the amenities in the Princeton area, including 3 fantabulous supermarkets (Wegmans, Whole Foods, and Trader Joe's) if you're tired of eating out. Or, you could eat out and read a book at the PF Chang's and Barnes and Noble across the way. You can walk or run out back on Canal Pointe Boulevard and then onto the D and R Canal Trail a little over a mile away or you can use the small but comfortable fitness room for your workout. Breakfast was lovely, not your typical powdered eggs and bitter fruit salad-they've got great sandwiches and fresh fruit out. I loved the hotel staff. They were attentive to my every need, and even anticipating some. There is a free hotel shuttle to anywhere within a five mile radius, so if you didn't have a car, for example, you could hop on the shuttle (with a reservation, of course) and catch the train to NYC if you wanted to. This is a perfect place for someone doing business, or a family in town visiting relatives. I'll definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Nice location close to Princeton University.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
A great experience thanks to the friendly and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel knew we had a big group staying for a weekend soccer tournament, but didn't staff accordingly. Staff members on duty did great job, but were overwhelmed. Staff seemed to be unaccustomed to dealing with a lot of children 12 and under.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Princeton University is a couple miles away. Morristown Revolutionary War Museum is 1.5 hour drive away
Wonderful hotel. This will be my first choice if I go to Princeton again. The staff is excellent. The rooms are lovely, spacious, and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The pool was a fun break for the kids. The good quality of the hotel was a positive in our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Breakfast

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Terrible. Food quality was poor. Not enough food. We went out for both days to the cafe across the street. Too many guests trying to eat at the same time. Kept running out of food...