Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Filled with authentic charm and warmth!

Posted May 25, 2014
Cons: Nothing
We so enjoyed our stay for many many reasons. The B&B had so much charm and history and the innkeepers were just delightful, very helpful and fabulous cooks. The bed linens were ironed to match the perfection of the room. The grounds were lovely with old stone building to poke around in. The grounds were filled with delightful birds and beautiful flowering trees. We appreciated the proximity to Princeton and many local tourist sites. Will surely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Staten Island, NY

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 4, 2014
Location: Only 3 miles to the center of Princeton, NJ . Great restaurants , shopping ,bookstores , etc to wander in and out of.
Thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Inn at Glencairn. The new innkeepers Patty and Mason are well seasoned hosts from a previous Band B down south. They welcomed us warmly and their excitement in their new role made us happy to be one of their first guests. Breakfast was delicious and we lingered over coffee. Will return in the Fall to enjoy their hospitality again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Oradell, NJ

Wonderful get away and beautiful surrounding

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small, cozy, get a way of great historic interest. All the usual amenities in an intimate setting with lots of charm. Loved my stay and would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A classic B&B in all the best ways.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Our stay at this inn was wonderful. It's gorgeous place, beautifully restored, with modern bathrooms and comfortable beds. The breakfasts were large and delicious, and what can I say? We'll stay here with Susanna and John again; they were great. When there was a possible snafu with the wifi, it turned out someone had just kicked a cable. And while there was the potential for headaches since the external of the house was being painted during my stay, they went the extra mile to ensure our stay was nice and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KN from for California

When it must be home

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I choose the Inn and Glencairn for an overnight stay with my sister when we HAD to get a good rest. We were looking for our own rooms, since we have different sleep cycles. This enabled each of us to control our own time and place. It was lovely to have a bedroom and bath that we had complete control of, but an entire house to use for sitting, making, tea, and wandering for conversation. The rooms were very clean -- but in the fashion of the times, don't come for sleek steel and grey. It was super-convenient to Princeton and Lawrenceville. Breakfast was healthy, beautiful, and made just when we were ready for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angus from Tokyo

For those who like history

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Inn lived up to other reviewers comments: Really very nice and helpful owners and they made a wonderful breakfast. The beds are very comfortable. We chose the Inn more for convenience than its true value, which would be for those interested in history and able to spend more time enjoying the surrounds, and the ambience provided by the Inn. One strange negative: for some reason the towels always had a "wet" feeling though we couldn't work out why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Historic inn with pesonality

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Innkeepers were delightful and shared with us the very interesting history of the Glencairn Inn. B&B is very conveniently located to visiting Princeton. Innkeepers recommended a wonderful restaurant in town where we dined on two consecutive evenings (it was that good). Only caveat: our front room faced the road and traffic noise during the night was somewhat bothersome. Recommend requesting a room facing the back garden. Delicious breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bunny from NY, NY

Hidden gem!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
House is beautiful and historic, rooms are tastefully appointed and very clean, and breakfast was delicious! Many thanks for a wonderful stay!!!